We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
“Definitely Recommend!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Visiting with grandchildren in area so location was great for us. Stayed two nights in a King Suite, which more than adequately accommodated two adults and two children. Was great having the separate living area with couch, chair, desk, TV. Room was very clean and close to shopping and food. All staff encountered was very friendly - particularly breakfast room attendants. No real complaints . . . though first night a bit noisy from group staying in two rooms nearby; second night much quieter. Will definitely stay here again – and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    36
    23
    10
    21
See reviews for
102
31
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We live in Chattanooga and had a prolonged power outage, up to 107 degrees outside, we had to find somewhere cool to stay. We chose this Holiday Inn and are so glad we did. We stayed in a King Suite, which has a nice king size bed in the bedroom and a separate living area/room with a couch, chairs, and desk, which is the room where our 12 YO daughter slept. She enjoyed the privacy of her own room, we enjoyed the privacy of our own room, for just around $100 a night, you can't beat it. They had free wifi, which my daughter took full advantage of with her iphone and it worked perfectly for my laptop. There was a tv in each room, perfect for travel with a child/teen.

The breakfast was fantastic, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, bagels, english muffins, breakfast sausage, and for free! No complaints really, at little noisy at one point during the evening but quieted down at bed time (baseball team staying here). Not much of a view. Those are my only issues, but I wasnt looking for a view.

For out of towner's, the hotel is situated away from downtown, more in the suburbs but in the middle of many many eateries to choose from, from fast food to really nice dining. And the mall and walmart less than a mile or two away. Gas/convenience store right accross the road.

This a newer hotel, so everything was pretty modern. Very clean.We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: No room service but free hot breakfast! Close to mall and eateries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ycats1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHixson, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thankfully we were able to help you beat the heat. We are glad to see you were comfortable and enjoyed our amenities and breakfast. We look forward to accommodating you again.


Sincerely,
Skip Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

.We stayed four nights for a conference and truly enjoyed the entire staff. Skip was very helpful and beyond to help me with our last minute reservations. Ian and Rose were friendly faces every morning when we came down to an amazing breakfast. The hotel was clean and close to everything. I would recommended it to anyone, great value for the money.
Denise
Palmetto, Fl

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniselv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHixson, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I will let the staff know of your kind words and compliments. We are glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast and clean hotel. Thank you for your recommendation of us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Skip Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean and quite rooms. Renovated within the past couple of years. Perfect place to stay and at a decent price (without getting too cheap). Rooms were decent size. Had 4 people in a double and did not feel like we were walking on top of one another to get around the room.

Room Tip: Great if you are staying near the Red Bank, Hixson area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macnbactravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed all of our amenities. Thank you for noticing the recent renovations, we are always striving to improve our guests experience. We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Skip Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The HIE Hixson staff was very friendly and helpful and above all made us feel welcome and comfortable. Brenda, the breakfast attendant, was particularly nice and attentive to our families needs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and was felt welcomed. I will pass the compliment of the breakfast attendant, Brenda, along to her. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Skip Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wow! That was our first and always expression when we stepped into the dining room for breakfast. Never seen such a layout for a meal and so much to choose from! The food was outstanding and delicious! Everything was stocked and never seemed to run out. Coffee was great. We have been to many a hotel over the years and was truly impressed the what we saw and the people who greeted us. I felt like I knew Brenda forever.(Brenda was in charge of setting up breakfast everyday). She was so sweet and making sure we had all that we needed. Definitely will stay there again when we are in Hixson visiting family. Thank you for making our stay a great one!
The Foster Family

Room Tip: Rooms on floor closer to parking are easier to walk to and get luggage to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Wow! That is what we like to hear. Thank you for your recent stay with us. Brenda says thank you for the compliment. She is a true asset to our company and enjoys providing a good start to the day with a delicious breakfast and outstanding service. We look forward to accommodating you again.


Sincerely,
Skip Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Great place to stay!Skip,Rose and Kyle,go out of their way to make sure your stay is as good as it can be!Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Lobby level or 3rd. floor,best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsplawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Also thank you for the compliments of the staff and service. I will pass this along to the individuals mentioned. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Sincerely,
Skip Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hixson
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
7.0 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
8.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
Address: 4820 Hixson Pike, Hixson, TN 37343-4416 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hixson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Tennessee Aquarium and downtown Chattanooga, the attractive, well appointed Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Hixson stands as one of the area's most convenient choices for quality and affordable lodging. Business travelers headed to Chattanooga and Hixson love our hotel's central location. We're surrounded by companies like Walmart, Belk, DuPont, Gold Bond, Komatsu, Sequoyah Nuclear Power Plant, TVA and Volkswagen. We feature 720 sq ft of event space, as well as a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. Leisure travelers find a wide selection of attractions surrounding the hotel's property. Staying in Hixson, TN puts you minutes from mysteries of the deep, as our hotel's near the Tennessee Aquarium. You have easy access to natural wonders like Ruby Falls and Lookout Mountain, as well as Tennessee Riverpark. We're only a short drive from Hunter Museum of American Art, which sits on a bluff above the Tennessee River and is as beautifully designed as the art on exhibit. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Hixson, our hotel's wired & wireless HSIA connects you to colleagues, as well as family. You also have access to the 24-hour fitness center, a heated, indoor pool and a whirlpool. In addition, we proudly offer the Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning. It's easy to see why we're the "Smart Choice" among Hixson hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
Holiday Inn Express Hixson
Holiday Inn Hixson
Hixson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing