We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
here & there
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed & upset”
Reviewed November 20, 2006

Two days prior to our visit I had been assured we'd have a king bed, fridge and microwave oven in our smoking room. After working a 12 hour day and a 1+ hour drive in the rain, we checked in, got to our room and the king bed was the ONLY thing we had been promised. The desk clerk was arrogant, rude and proclaimed it was not possible he had made a mistake, even though HE was the one I had spoken with the previous evening (to confirm our room).

This was to be a long term stay (4-6 wks), but we made other arrangements and checked out the following day.

The premises were nice, but a bit hard to find on a rainy night. The continental breakfast was more than many places and everything appeared to be clean; however, the problems with our reservations and attitude of the front desk clerk makes it impossible for me to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DunThat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, responded to this review, November 19, 2009
I would like to take this time to let you know that the hotel is under new management. We value your opinions and would like to extend my apologies regarding your past experience at the hotel. We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future and believe you will find your next stay with us a pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    103
    50
    36
    28
See reviews for
180
51
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2006

First, we had an overall excellent stay at this hotel. It is extremely hard to locate as far as I'm concerned. I don't know how old this inn is, but I thought it had just been opened when we walked in. Everything just looked new. The staff was nice and very helpful in locating the property and locating a place to have dinner afterward. Our room and bathroom was immaculate.

This is the first Country Inn & Suites I have ever been too that didn't have a hot tub/spa in the pool area. They just have a larger pool.

They did keep the floor we were on rather chilly, but that was a plus to me I like it cooler.

We just stayed overnight had our breakfast, which was good and were on our way, easy checkout no hassles. If you don't need a hot tub/spa this hotel has all the other stuff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 2, 2006

Very nice place and good value for the money. Clean, still smells new when you walk in. Hard to find the entrance at night--the access road connects with the nearby IHOP parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, AL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2005

Seven of us traveled to Tennessee and met at this new hotel for a family get together. The staff was helpful and friendly, allowing us to use the breakfast room (in the afternoon) for an impromptu birthday party. At night we gathered around the rocking chairs outside on the front porch and talked for an hour or so -- as if we were at someone's house! It was all quite comfortable and we felt very welcome to be there. This hotel offers fresh, hot-out-of-the-oven cookies at the front desk. Before we all went to our separate rooms at bedtime, we grabbed some of those cookies and headed into the breakfast room. We joked to the manager, "Where's the milk?" He promptly asked if we wanted two-percent or fat free, and then brought it out for us. We can't imagine finding better customer service anywhere else. The next morning, we actually used the breakfast room for breakfast and it was excellent fare with lots of choices, including cappucino and homemade waffles that were cooked to perfection. It was a great weekend stay.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank MacTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hixson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
625 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
Address: 5000 New Country Drive, Hixson, TN 37343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hixson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Hixson
Hixson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing