We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our room was very clean. The customer service was outstanding. Staff was very accommodating and professional. Shout out for Fred, Sharrieff, and Latasha! Fred and Sharrieff worked the front desk, and were so helpful. We were alerted when fresh cookies would be coming out. Latasha cleaned our room. I had misplaced an item (later to find in my purse), and she went above and beyond the call of duty. Very convenient location. The only issue we had that was that there were only two baggage carts, and other guests held them in their rooms, so we had to carry everything back to the car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquita B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Our staff takes pride in providing service that is beyond expectation and we appreciate you sharing your experience. I look forward to sharing your compliments with my team . Please allow us to welcome you again very soon.


Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 392 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a great Country Inn and Suites! We were attending a conference at a nearby church and there were a good many others from the conference there as well. The staff was very polite and helpful. When we came back to our room the 1st night I overheard the desk clerk giving someone staying there directions back to the hotel. Apparently they were lost. A very clean hotel. Beds were very comfortable and our room was quiet. Breakfast was great for a free hotel breakfast. If you want a Cracker Barrel quality breakfast you do not need to judge free hotel breakfasts to them; you just need to go on down to Cracker Barrel. As I said, this hotel breakfast was good. We really enjoyed our stay here and will be back again next year. :)

Room Tip: Hot cookies are great!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquita B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor. Our staff is glad you enjoyed your stay at our location. We hope you have an opportunity to visit our location in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

On a short trip up through north GA and east Tennessee, we chose the Country Inn in Hixson due to having stayed at this chain's hotels for the past several years. Before booking, we did check with Tripadvisor to ensure an unbiased review of this location. It was rated tops and we booked it. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars as there are not many 5-star hotels that really rate that high a score, but this is definitely a 4+!

Room and bed were both comfy, quiet and clean. the breakfast buffet ranks right up there with the best, too.

Altogether, if we had to come to Hixson and stay here again, would we? Definitely.Do we recommend this location/hotel? Definitely.

Room Tip: This location is on the far north side of Chattanooga so if you are attending a meeting or have some...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwinnettTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquita B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.We look forward to your next stay.Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Called in and made reservation. Called back to get a confirmation number and rate had be increased by 20 bucks. We cancelled reservation and went up the street to Holiday Inn Express. We had a similar experience with this motel a couple of years ago. They said we had the lowest rate but then we over heard them quoting a lower rate when we were sitting in the lobby.

The Bergers

Room Tip: Be very careful and confirm everything.
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Hondo27,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do apologize for any confusion with the rates. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The family booked a room at the Country Inn and Suites in Hixson for a 3 day mini vacay in Chattanooga. The rates were definitely attractive over downtown Chattanooga rates and the reviews were basically good. We found the staff to be friendly and attentive. The facility was well maintained in the public areas. Our room, while clean, was showing signs of wear and tear: split wallpaper in the bathrooms, scarred tub, chipped tile..... clean but in need of a bit of sprucing up. Not the hotel's fault, but our visit was made a bit unsatisfactory the first couple of days and nights due to the presence of what appeared to be a girls softball league team staying there for a Championship series. Many younger siblings, lots of running up and down halls, lots of shouting. The breakfast room is small and 2 days we could not even get in to eat and on one of those days there was practically no food left when we came by. One last note about food: there is way to much good coffee available for coffee service that Country Inn should use the one they do. It's absolute swill, tasted like soap.

But room was clean, beds comfortable, we felt secure and the rate was great. Want to say it was better but for our stay it just wasn't.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for several days. Rooms were clean and well kept and the desk folks were some of the friendliest folks I've met on the road. Hot coffee was always available and fresh. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I were anywhere in the area. Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianchikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquita B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites several times in March, April and May 2013. The hotel is not real easy to access, the hotel can been seen from the road, but the access road is hard to figure out.

The hotel is in good to fair condition, the staff treats you like family. Jeff at the desk, the ladies at the breakfast bar treat you like you are their kids. They welcome you back to the hotel and make you feel welcome.

The hotel will need an upgrade in the near future, but the staff does a great job.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquita B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff . We pride ourselves on showing guest true southern hospitality We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Hixson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hixson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
10.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153

Address: 5000 New Country Dr, Hixson, TN 37343-4877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hixson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Price Range: $107 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Hixson
Hixson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing