We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel -great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga North - Hixson
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Reviewed June 11, 2013

During a long road trip we stopped for a short break in Chattanooga. stayed 2 nights. Made very welcome in the Visitors Centre by Carolyne. Free bus shuttle to the river area with lovely river walks and friendly people. The hotel was easily located and was clean and fresh. Signage for the hotel could be better but good directions from the Visitors Centre got us there quickly without trouble.Excellent room, clean fresh and quiet. Breakfast was also excellent and varied. The hotel staff were friendly, knowledgeable and nothing too much trouble. Manageress Marquita B was particularly helpful. The breakfast was varied and food levels high with much fresh fruit. We would recommend this hotel as great value for money and Chattanooga to all travellers as great relaxing stop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THOMAS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 415 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Chattanooga. When we arrived, our reserved suite had been given away to another guest and the staff member working stated that it was a typical thing for the female that worked that day to mess up like that and he was sorry but they were booked otherwise- so we squeezed into a smaller room. The next day I went to go see if our room was available- the staff member Jeff was working and he told me No- they were booked and that it was my fault for booking through Expedia- thats why my reservation was messed up, my fault! We later came back home from dinner to find that our room had not been cleaned by room service. Needless to say it was not a great experience- the hotel is pretty, the breakfast was nice but the staff ruined the experience for me and my family!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehogge12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga North - Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear ehogge12,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Obviously we dropped the ball with your stay at the hotel and did not provide you with the service you deserve and expected. If you choose to stay with us again please contact me personally for your reservation. I am working diligently to correct these issues and I appreciate that you brought them to my attention. As a gesture of good will, we would like to offer a complimentary upgrade based upon availability on your next stay. Please contact Rene Baker General Manager if you choose to try us out again.

Sincerely,
Rene' Baker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Should have known we were in trouble when MapQuest couldn't find it. Had to call the hotel for directions and even then it was difficult to find. It sits off (no on) Hwy 153 on a side street. Room was just OK but had an unidentifiable odor to it. The lobby, stairs and elevator floors were dirty. Breakfast was not good. They ran out of coffee and silverware and when we found someone to restock she acted like it was a big imposition to do so. There was no attendant in the breakfast area like we are used to in other CIS. Stayed in the Country Inn in Savannah the next two nights and it was wonderful!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Mslewis9281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga North - Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Mslewis9281,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize we not meet your expecations during your stay. I have address your issues with my staff and we are correcting them immediately. The directions is an ongoing issue GSI changed our physical address to the New Country Drive from Hwy 153 and it has caused it to not show up on GPS and other various sites. We are addressing this issue as well.

Sincerely,
Rene Baker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a great stay. The staff was awesome and very helpful. The pool was great and refreshing that is was warm. The kids loved that part. I would have given this hotel an excellent but you have to put your do not disturb sign up because house keeping will knock on your door even on the day you are checking out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elove1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is an excellent hotel that is conveniently located, has a great breakfast buffet and all of the staff that we came across were quite helpful and friendly. The rooms were super clean and the beds are very comfortable. Hotel, in-room coffee usually sucks, but that was even great! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga North - Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Eric L,

Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate your business and I'm glad we made it a great stay. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Rene' Baker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Pamella Carter is the one person that made this trip and accommodations so great. She helped get the type of rooms we needed and met all our needs. The breakfast was very good. The service overall was great. The price was right. We plan to stay again in July.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga North - Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor review. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I have shared your compliments with Pamella andshe was honored that you mentioned /her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize /her for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stay was great. Breakfast & snacks were great! Attended Bible conference & hot chocolate was fabulous to "come home to on the snowy, cold nights!" Room was clean & comfortable & a very good deal for the price. Jeff & Marquita were very helpful and polite with big smiles helping us get the room charges on different credit cards at the time of check-out(was traveling with a friend & we needed charges split on 2 credit cards). Plan to return next year at time of conference.
5383red

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5383red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga North - Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear 5383red,

Thank you for great review and for recogonizing the staff members Jeff & Marquita. Since you did mention them in your comments these employees will receive a certificate of recognition.
We look forward to seeing you again when you come back for the next conference.

Sincerely,
Rene' Baker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hixson
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
6.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
10.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN
7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga North - Hixson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga North - Hixson

Address: 5000 New Country Dr, Hixson, TN 37343-4877 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hixson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Price Range: $91 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga North - Hixson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga North - Hixson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Hixson
Hixson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing