We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have stayed in several Hampton Inns and have always been pleased. This visit was no exception. White it appears this hotel might have been around for a while, it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We were in town for a 3:00 funeral on a Sunday afternoon and needed a late check-out time. Their usual late check-out is 12:00 p.m., but they gave us a 1:00 check-out, which we really appreciated. The breakfast was the most disappointing part of the visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with this hotel and appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your Breakfast we hope you will visit us again so we can show you the complete quality stay you expect from best Hampton inn Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight while passing through Chattanooga. The only good thing I can say is that the pool was nice and the service from the front desk was average. Rooms are old and just not up to par to carry the Hilton name. The ceiling in the bathroom was cracked, wallpaper was falling off and there were spots of mold. The room had a overpowering smell of cleaning solution which I assumed was used to cover the smell of mold. However, the location is great. Shopping and restaurants nearby. This property is just old and not up to par for a Hampton.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwaysmovingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

On behalf of Hampton Inn Hixson , kindly accept our sincere apologies for not providing you with the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best possible visits during their travels. We realize that we are an older property and we are all set to go for our remodel. Hopefully you will stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The lobby and halls seemed fairly old; however, the rooms were nice and clean. There was no smell which some hotels have. The beds were pretty comfortable to me. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hampton has been consistent in the quality of their facilities. Sharon working in the dining area made our stay extra special. She went out of her way to be helpful. She is a hard worker. The fitness center was on the small side but had enough equipment to meet our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We realy appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.We will definately will look forward to seeing you in your future travels to Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised that they had plenty of electrical outlets. The parking security seemed adequate and the location was right on the main highway. The breakfast, however, was disappointing. No meat and the only fruit was watermelon. If blueberries or strawberries were provided the oatmeal would have been great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

I appreciate your review of our recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind so we may better delight our guests moving forward. we hope you will visit us again so we can show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I arrived about 11:30am Thursday (6/26) for my daughter softball showcase at Warner Park. I was very pleased that the front desk allowed us to check in early so my daughter could change for her showcase. I love staying at the Hampton Inns, but this one is older. The beds was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good too. The Internet was great as well as the cable channels. The toilets needs to be change!!! Their was an older guy working at the front deck during breakfast, myself and another softball mom was inquiring about our bill the day before we check out (wasn't very pleasant). But Jonathan was very pleasant. The area had a lot of things to do like restaurants, mall, movies and more. Overall we had a good stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DellaD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

First off I want to thank you for being such a loyal customer of ours. We know that you have so many other choices of hotels to stay with during your travels into our area, and that you picked ours really mean a lot to us. We strive to make sure that all of guests feel at home with us it looks like our staff has done a great job providing that feeling for you. We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in your future travels to Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Room was good. Breakfast was the worst- the eggs couldn't have been real. They tasted like sponges and looked like pineapples. The fruit was all really bad. The french toast tasted like Styrofoam. If you don't want breakfast, it's a fine place to stay. They should work out something for discounts to IHOP which is right next door.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Aubree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Aubree,

I appreciate your review of our recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind so we may better delight our guests moving forward. The next time you are in town we hope you will visit us again so we can show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Kiran Patel
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hixson
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson

Address: 1920 Hamill Rd, Hixson, TN 37343-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hixson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Price Range: $127 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson Hotel Hixson
Hampton Inn Hixson
Hixson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing