We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Once again Hampton does not disappoint. This facility has easy access, is close to where you need to go, and the staff is there to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. There are plenty of great restaurants in the immediate area, and the traffic is more than manageable. Chattanooga is both a family and business destination and we will always stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with this hotel and appreciate your comments,and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 287 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

This a great place to stay: quiet, friendly and helpful staff, clean, nice rooms, good location for restaurants, shopping, and etc. The manager on-duty was very accommodating to a special request I made. I have stayed at this location approximately six times over the last two years.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and were able to take advantage of all the great shopping and restaurants nearby us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Family has been getting together after Christmas for 20 years and have gone to several places in Tennessee. This Hampton Inn staff was so accommodating that we returned for a second year and we plan to go back again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Franklin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We are always grateful for an honest review & when our guest share their experience with us. We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed our location and our staff service.We are so glad you chose to stay with us again this Year and we will see you Next Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

January 7, 2014 This past weekend was the third time that our family has gathered at this location for our anual Christmas gathering. We come from all parts to gather at Chattanooga, Tennessee because the oldest of our siblings live in an assisted living facility nearby and they can not travel very far. This facility and staff met all of our needs, the pricing was reasonable, the entire staff was very accommodating, and the facility was very clean. They gave us "the run of the house" so to speak. We will certainly use this facility when ever we are in this area and have a need. They are very good people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Grover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review. Customer service is one of the most important aspects of our hotel. we love to go above and beyond for all of our Guest.We are also delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was able to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean rooms, plenty of towels, soft beds and friendly workers. Nice breakfast in the morning when you are on the go hot coffee, tea or juice, hot or cold food choices. 2nd time we stayed and will stay again next year. Ihop right in front of hotel, nice and easy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post a comment.We are so glad you chose to stay with us again this Year and we will see you Next Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. Two very important things were Internet service and complimentary breakfast,it was great. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The service was great. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there when I'm in Chattanooga. Thank You

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us here at Hampton Inn Hixson. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in your future travels to Chattanooga. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Hixson is clean and inviting. The staff is friendly and you can tell they actually like their guests. They went out of their way to accomodate me and my guest. We were looking for places of interest and they provided maps and knowledge of the area. Great Stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank terip834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

I greatly appreciate your response and I am very pleased that your stay with this hotel was to your satisfaction and the staff went out of their way to serve you. Thank you so much for choosing Hampton and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kiran Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hixson
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson

Address: 1920 Hamill Rd, Hixson, TN 37343-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hixson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Price Range: $127 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson Hotel Hixson
Hampton Inn Hixson
Hixson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing