We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean rooms, plenty of towels, soft beds and friendly workers. Nice breakfast in the morning when you are on the go hot coffee, tea or juice, hot or cold food choices. 2nd time we stayed and will stay again next year. Ihop right in front of hotel, nice and easy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post a comment.We are so glad you chose to stay with us again this Year and we will see you Next Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    57
    30
    22
    11
See reviews for
104
53
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte Fl, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. Two very important things were Internet service and complimentary breakfast,it was great. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The service was great. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there when I'm in Chattanooga. Thank You

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us here at Hampton Inn Hixson. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in your future travels to Chattanooga. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Hixson is clean and inviting. The staff is friendly and you can tell they actually like their guests. They went out of their way to accomodate me and my guest. We were looking for places of interest and they provided maps and knowledge of the area. Great Stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank terip834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
I greatly appreciate your response and I am very pleased that your stay with this hotel was to your satisfaction and the staff went out of their way to serve you. Thank you so much for choosing Hampton and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kiran Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

When staying in the Chattanooga area, I like this location because there are a lot of choices for dinner, movie theatres and attractions easily accessible. Just a great hotel to stay at. The hotel has very helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel chain and the specific location because of area its located. Only minutes from downtown and other area surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hi John,
Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad that your stay at this hotel was enjoyable. Again thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels to Chattanooga.

Sincerely,
Kiran Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Having stayed there several years ago without any problems our trip took back through that area again. Upon arriving at our room there was a general smell throughout the hotel and opening the room door the room was covered with bugs on the walls, bed, ceiling etc. It took about 30 seconds to check out and the very nice lady at the front desk said she would let houskeeping know. How about calling someone to spray the entire hotel, if one room has bugs they all do.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you Tom for your comments and I am very sorry that your recent stay at this hotel was not to your satisfaction. Chattanooga has recently been affected by large numbers of ladybugs and unfortunately these bugs are protected so it is extremely difficult to get rid of them even when pest control are called upon. Every effort is made to ensure that this hotel is bug free however I do apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Unless you know where this one is it's a little tricky to locate. Sitting on the edge between a residential area and a commercial/shopping area, it's an excellent value and seemingly safe location compared to locations more toward downtown Chattanooga. The hotel was "typical" Hampton Inn, clean, well kept and efficient. The nearby Mall allowed us the opportunity to stretch our legs after a day in the car. There were also a large variety of local (non-chain) restaurants nearby so there was no need to eat "programmed" restaurant fare. The hotel was well stocked with information regarding local attractions, and as usual, the 24 hour lobby coffee service was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi Richard ,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am glad you enjoyed Hixson and all the facilities it has to offer. We also are very fond of our mall! I appreciate your business and would like to thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again in your future travels to Chattanooga.

Sincerely,

Kiran Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I came up from Atlanta just to enjoy the leaf colors anddo a little hiking. We always stay at Hilton properties and though this one is definitely older, we found the room to be clean and the bed comfortable. The previous comments about bugs had us a little concerned but we saw no sign of roaches though we did have a few lady bugs on our walls. The breakfast was good, typical Hampton fare. The tv had a great picture. The place really could use some new carpet but overall we were pleased with our accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwpbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with this hotel and appreciate your comments about the carpet. We have taken note and have already made plans to change the carpets in the future. I hope that we see you again in your future travels to Chattanooga.

Sincerely,

Kiran Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hixson
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
6.9 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
6.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
Address: 1920 Hamill Rd, Hixson, TN 37343-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hixson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson Hotel Hixson
Hampton Inn Hixson
Hixson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing