We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't do it again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Won't do it again”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Definitely overpriced compared to what else is available in the area. The furnishings other than the bed in the room were very uncomfortable. The complimentary breakfast was not good compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
On behalf of the management and staff we’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I would like to apologise The furnishings and room was uncomfortable and breakfast was not good .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    63
    30
    22
    11
See reviews for
110
54
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hixson, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This Hampton Inn has been remodeled and is beautiful. The continental breakfast is the best I've seen with a large variety and their newer eating area is clean, contemporary and very comfortable. The room was also beautiful. Updated, clean and the bed and pillows were the most comfortable of any hotel I've stayed at in a long, long time. I will definitely be staying again at the Hixson, TN, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
On behalf of the management and staff we’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel. Also glad to read from your review that found our hotel to be clean and comfortable bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Hampton Inn-Chattanooga/Hixson. Our room was very clean & the halls were very quiet. The beds are comfy & the towels soft. The complimentary breakfast was delicious & a little bit different every day. The staff were all very nice & extremely helpful. This hotel is about 10 min. from downtown Chattanooga. Quiet area but not too far from the action. Only issue is the a/c units that are very loud.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
On behalf of the management and staff we’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel. At the same time I would like to apologise for the noisy A/C unit. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention and we look forward to seeing you on your future travels to Chattanooga.

Sincerely,
Kiran Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My stay overnight during the Hot Rod Power Tour 2013 was brief but very nice. Free WIFI made it easy to stay in touch and the complimentary breakfast was really nice. The woman that runs that area is very kind and works hard at keeping it well stocked, neat and clean. My room was perfect for the short stay and my only feedback was to pay a little more attention to the area on the floor behind the toilet, just needed a little more cleaning. My check in was very fast and there were no problems with the bill slid quietly under the door during the night. I would definitely recommend and stay there again, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We will address the issue you brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A great hotel for the many visitors to Chattanooga! 8 miles from I-75 hwy 153 (Hixon) Lots to do in the area including a mall and many eateries within 5 minutes. Very cheerful, helpful employees. Clean, great internet, good breakfast for free and pool. Relaxing for the business pro.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank elizabethl786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in your future travels to Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I found this hotel to be clean and friendly. It is situated on the north side of Chattanooga, near Northgate Mall, with easy access to the airport and I-75. It provides a good value for the money. the security was good, and, as a female traveling alone, I felt safe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank z3debby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your future travels in Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Vriginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Clean comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Breakfast is so-so if you like protein in your breakfast. They seemed to run out of their signature items like cookies and grab and go breakfast. near suburban strip shopping

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Juliez46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
First of all, thank you for your feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I was glad to read from your review that found our hotel to be clean and comfortable bed . We are sorry there was no cookies or on the go breakfast bags, however they are only available Monday thru Friday. Please let us kinw next time you visit and we will make sure you receive these items.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hixson
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga North at Highway 153
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,257 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson
Address: 1920 Hamill Rd, Hixson, TN 37343-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hixson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hixson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga Hixson Hotel Hixson
Hampton Inn Hixson
Hixson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing