We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad breadfast ”

Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Soaring Hawk Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Matroosfontein. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

We went to spur as its the a place with a smoking section at the airport. Wrong order delivered and quality was not to standard. Breakfast was prepared very haphazardly. Spur HO should visit to see how bad breadfast was.

1  Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Digital Customer Relations at Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

Dear Gregory G,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy the visit to Soaring Hawk Spur. Could you please send us your contact details on customer-care@spur.co.za together with this review so that we may be in touch to address this with the branch in question.

Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 84 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Have not been to a spur for years and was pleasantly surprised. Very good burgers and fresh salad was a good meal before a late flight.

Thank EATOUTSUNDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Digital Customer Relations at Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2015

Dear EATOUTSUNDAY, Thank you for you generous rating of Soaring Hawk Spur steakhouse. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers. Kind regards, Spur Steak Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2015

I always enjoy this Spur at the airport - even if it's just for a bottomless coffee while I wait for my flight. Food is predictably good and service is on par. Always lots of interesting people around you!

Thank Nico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Digital Customer Relations at Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2015

Dear Nico C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Eagle Canyon Spur family restaurant. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Make sure to get there at least three hours ahead of your ETD. We were seated, placed a drinks order which when served was wrong , waited another seven minutes before my coak arrived. Placed burger order , when served one burger of the same type was not served.had to wait another twelve minutes before this arrived. By this time the people in the party had finished theirs and we're ready to board their international flight. Service was slow got order wrong and it was not only our table but a table next to ours as well .some people just got up an left. This is not the way I know the Spur restaurants......

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephenbrittle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Digital Customer Relations at Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2015

Dear Stephenbrittle54, Thank you for sharing your experience. We would really like to get in touch with you about this visit to the Soaring Hawk Spur. Would you please email this review and your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za so that we may address this. Kind regards, Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

It's a serious question. How DO you make a piece of of rump steak taste of nothing, not even salt? And how do you take so long to cook it. Maybe part of the time was cooking a steak that was ordered medium as well done instead. Given that it's a restaurant at an airport you'd think they could be quick...

Thank RichardHarriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Digital Customer Relations at Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2015

Dear Richard Harriman, thank you for rating Soaring Hawk Spur. Kindly share this review with our customer care team on 086 000 7787 or customer-care@spur.co.za so that we may address your concerns with the restaurant management team. Once addressed internally, we will be in a position to provide you with feedback. Kind regards, Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Matroosfontein, Cape Town
Matroosfontein, Cape Town
 
Matroosfontein, Cape Town

Been to Soaring Hawk Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing