We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay before an early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Matroosfontein
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The rooms are really nice and modern. The dinner was terrific. The morning breakfast was terrific. Continental breakfast began at 4:30 a.m. for the early morning traveler. Hot breakfast began after 6:00 a.m. Had to drop off rental car the night before and they led us there to drop off the car and then brought us back to the hotel. In the morning, they took us back to the airport for our flight. Literally, just 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Craig G,

Exceeding expectations for our guests is what we aim for and all our staff is passionate about providing the best product and service. We definitely try very hard and it is rewarding to know that you, as our guest, rated us so highly. Your feedback will be shared with our team and motivate them to continue doing what we do well.

Please stay with us again and don’t forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter!

Regards,
Samantha Annandale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 890 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

We booked Hotel Verde for convenience as we were landing around 11pm. Our stay far exceeded my expectations. The room was beautifully designed and the breakfast selection was awesome. Staff were going out of their way to help us. Thumbs up for the green initiatives!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diademii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Dia,
As an airport hotel we definitely try to “tick all the boxes” with regards to ease of travel and ensuring that our guests are looked after no matter what time of the day or night. We trust you had a good flight back and thank you for taking the time to write a review and commend our services. Hope we see you again in the future.

Regards,
Samantha Annandale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Having completed a 12 hour flight to get to Cape town, it was great to be off the airplane and in bed at a great Hotel within minutes. The staff were at the Customs clearance and we were off to the hotel, which is minutes away. The reception staff were waiting with room key, and we were in the room within minutes.
The hotel is very modern, and comfortable, with a great breakfast. The next morning check out was easy, and we were then ready for the 45 minute ride to downtown Cape Town. Would highly recommend this hotel anytime coming into Cape Town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retiredtraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, General Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Retiredtraveller,

Thank you for your kind recommendation and Hotel Verde is definitely a first class hotel and verifiably so, as we obtained our official 4 star grading. It is always good to hear that we are on the right “track” with our service offering and our team take pleasure in hearing such good feedback.
We will share your review with our team and thank you once again.

Green Regards,
Samantha Annandale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had an overnight stay at this hotel ; everything was tiptop !
Breakfast was very good and the staff is extremely helpful . Rooms are very quiet and clean and this hotel also has a very good shuttle bus arrangement.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans9856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Our rooms are very well insulated for sound and temperature. Guests will definitely not know they are next to an airport. In fact, beware you don’t oversleep! Our helpful staff can always help with a wake-up call to ensure you get on that shuttle and to the airport in good time, after a lovely breakfast spread.
We will see you soon Hans.

Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

So close to the airport and such a wonderful place to stay. Almost like being in an art gallery as there are some really special pieces on view. My time was limited so I could only look longingly at the natural swimming pool. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Staff go the extra mile too! Would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Wifi reception on 4th floor not optimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Sandra,
Please come spend a longer time at Hotel Verde next time and enjoy the pool and the sunny terrace!
Winter will hold its own charm, with the wetlands enjoying the rain.
Thank you for your review!
Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A great welcome to Cape Town. Airport shuttle ran like clockwork. Room ideal. Service impeccable. Breakfast imaginative and versatile. Locally sourced produce including superb fish. Coffee best in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missiwata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Not only does our coffee taste good, but it is fair trade coffee – in line this our responsible sourcing commitment. This extends also to our fish, regulated by the SASSI initiative.

We are glad that you had such a smooth and pleasant stay at Hotel Verde and we will be sure to maintain the service level standard and enthusiasm.

Please hope to welcome you back to Cape Town and Africa's Greenest Hotel soon.

Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We arrived at Cape Town International via a domestic flight (SA Express / Airlink).

Making a booking for this hotel was probably the easiest I’ve ever done before. They immediately reacted upon the email sent via their webpage and even went so far as to prepare the in-room fridge with the milk of our choice (low fat, full cream). We also received a welcome letter and small gift in our rooms.

Romeo met us in the arrivals hall and escorted us to the free shuttle to the hotel. It is within walking distance from the airport, but the shuttle is free and runs very regularly.

Checking in was just as easy and we were greeted upon from the moment we entered the hotel. Mtcheala and Mariska made sure that we were happy and explained why the hotel “showcases some of the most advanced, environmentally conscious technological installations, construction methods, procurement and operational practices in the world.”

The rooms clean, modern and very spacious. We could not have asked for more. The boys were able to take the free shuttle back to the Airport as they wanted to explore some shops and restaurants at the Airport. My husband, myself and one of our other kids stayed and enjoyed the music room, the gym, the library and a wonderful meal at the restaurant. The food was expensive but worth every penny. The menu for kids was in the form of a “game” and offered Pizza (R28), Mini Pancake stack with fresh fruit salad for R18, Lamb / Chicken burger with chips for R42 (South African Rand at the time of our visit) and other meals. The hotel also offered some games for our youngest to take to the room.

Breakfast included all the basic foods and we loved it. The staff at the hotel is extremely friendly and the technology they used to make this a “GREEN” hotel, is inspiring.

We were six people staying at the hotel and after enjoying our breakfast, the shuttle took us to Europcar where we rented a car as part of our travel arrangements for our four week trip to the Cape Province.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlommetjieBlommetjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Wow, a heartfelt thank you form all of us at Hotel Verde to your extensive and well thought out review. We appreciate all reviews of prasie or constructive critism.

I think you really touched on all the highlights and personal touches that we are passionate about.

Please follow us on Facebook to discover more of the initiatives we continuously add to the hotel.
Please come vist again soon.

Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matroosfontein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,406 reviews
Vineyard Hotel
#2 of 3 in Newlands
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport

Address: 15 Michigan Street | Airport Industria, Matroosfontein 7490, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Matroosfontein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Matroosfontein
Price Range: $118 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: Cape Town is experiencing a severe drought, and both locals and visitors need to use water sparingly. Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport is Africa’s Greenest Hotel. Hotel Verde is a 4-star sustainable property that offers luxurious carbon-neutral accommodation & conferencing facilities. The hotel is a mere 400m from CPT International Airport and a 15min drive from the City’s main attractions. The 145 spacious bedrooms are vibrantly designed, soundproof and ideal for single travellers or families. The Hotel also offers complimentary airport shuttles from 04h00am-midnight. The Nuovo Restaurant offers a breakfast buffet, an A la carte menu for lunch/dinner and convenient 24hour room service. Hotel Verde's facilities and services include Complimentary high speed Wi-Fi, a business centre, a 24hour deli, an indoor & outdoor gym, a jogging trail in our beautiful wetlands and an eco-pool. Freshening up facilities are available at a minimal cost, which includes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing