We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveler rating
665
270
30
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
270
30
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportairport hotelcape town airporteco friendly hotelgrey wateran early morning flightoutdoor gymshuttle servicecpt airportlong flightnext morninginternational airportfree shuttleeco poolan overnight staylate arrivalgreen credentials
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 988 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Arriving in the middle of the night (the flight was late) we found a brand new hotel with nice and friendly staff. Parking in the Garage was free. The room not very spaceous but everything ok. The hotel is green in every aspect. Even in the room we found two waste baskets marked "recyclable" and "compostable". Breakfast was standard buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ueli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

It is great that we could impress you with our hotel and extensive green features.

Let’s hope next time when you are in Cape Town, we can change the “one night stand” into a “romantic weekend” or longer!

Kind Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Absolute Wow! Clean, green and fresh. Perfect for business and pleasure, love and adore the rooms and gym. You can hit the gym indoors and outdoors, while the outdoors also offers a running track around a man made wetlands. The only thing I missed was a Spa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Lovely to hear great words from a guest with an active lifestyle!

One thingto add – the wetlands is 100% naturally as Mother Nature intended with a bit of TLC form Hotel Verde.

Please come stay with us again and generate some electricity for your stay with all that exercising!

Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We found the hotel a unique experience rather than simply a place to stay. Their attention to green technology, delightful artwork everywhere, great breakfast, friendly and efficient service at a very reasonable rate makes this highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Greetings Mr Jonathan P,
We are pleased that our hotel could add an extra dimension to your holiday or business trip rather than a necessity.
Thank you for the words of recommendation and we hope to host you and your family again soon.
Kind Regards,
Roxanne Norman
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We booked this hotel because we had rented our car for the Garden Route from the airport and had an early morning flight the day the car was to go back. This 'eco friendly" hotel surpassed our expectations. The room was quiet and very well appointed: comfortable bed and interesting open concept bathroom. The only problem we encountered was that the morning breakfast was not fully up and running when they opened; even coffee wasn't available! The restaurant seemed to be understaffed with the few people present still running around trying to set up when we left. For a hotel located at the airport, they should have been more prepared.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Good Day Mr TorontoMac,

Thank you for giving us feedback on our hotel. We agreed that for breakfast, timing is crucial and sets the tone for the rest of your day.
Starting at 04h30 is a promise we make and a promise we intend to honour. I will speak to the Food & Beverage department and investigate why breakfast was not set out timeously.

Kind Regards,
Roxanne Norman
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night in each of Dec 13 and Jan 14 on our way into and out of South Africa.
Although Hotel Verde Cape Town has only been opened for a few months, the hotel already has some character. It is a bright, clean and airy hotel, with a number of eco-friendly initiatives. Both the rooms we stayed in were quite large with king size and extremely comfortable beds. Both had a walk in type shower. Breakfasts were excellent with loads of options to suit the tastes of all nationalities. In addition, we ate in the restaurant on 1 of the 2 nights we stayed. The meal was really good and service prompt and efficient. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout.
The only hiccup we had was a mix up with the shuttle bus on 1 night. Despite booking a pick-up once we'd dropped our hire car off, the shuttle didn't arrive. However, the airport Information desk kindly rang the hotel and the shuttle eventually turned up 45 minutes late.
The hotel is an excellent option for travellers either arriving late at night or departing early in the morning and we'll definitely stay again in either circumstance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Good Day,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Verde. Our staff follow Tripadvisor closely and are so proud when their great service is mentioned.
We are strongly looking into our shuttle service and how we can better service not only our guests, but all guests arriving at Cape Town International by working with the Airport Company. We have much work to do but please be assured it is our top priority.

Regards,
Roxanne Norman
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews