We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveler rating
662
270
30
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
270
30
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportairport hotelcape town airporteco friendly hotelgrey wateran early morning flightoutdoor gymshuttle servicecpt airportlong flightnext morninginternational airportfree shuttleeco poolan overnight staylate arrivalgreen credentials
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 985 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff friendly and welcoming. Appreciated free airport transfer and wi-fi. A few minor issues, I spoke up and staff kindly resolved. A proper hotel and loved that new smell. Shame no free transfer to CBD but no matter, hotel organised reasonable and safe option.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Good Day Pacia2013,

You are absolutely right, we need to offer a complimentary shuttle to the City Centre twice daily to cater to the travellers that wish to explore our beautiful city.

And, it is a service that we offer! A shuttle goes twice a daily to the V&A Waterfront. I will have a chat to the all front of house staff and ensure that they are all aware of this, to correctly help our guests.

The shuttle departs at 10:00 in the morning and then again at 18:00. These times are seasonally and subject to change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed there a night because of an early flight the next day. My husband was not too keen to stay in a hotel instead of our friends in Stellenbosh but in hindsight he doesn't regret it... We all had a great stay, this hotel was well worth it: we found staff very helpful, the room was spacious and very, very comfortable, breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaetitiaS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear LaetitiaS777,

Travelling is always more enjoyable when it is not rushed and worrisome. Being so close is reassuring and our drivers will be sure to get you to your flight on time.

Thank you for your positive review. Travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great accommodation for an overnight stay anything more and the flaws begin to appear.
Searched the first day looking for the non existent pool, spent a fortune getting in and out of V&A Waterfront. The staffs knowledge of the local tourist industry is non existent. Eventually hired a car and got some tourist information from a stall at the car rental place at the airport because the Hotel Verdes staffs knowledge was zero.
Order your dinner and ask for dessert after 10pm and it will gracefully explained how the kitchen is now shut. Bar supposed to shut at 12pm? Try ordering a drink at 23.40 to find management saying they are closed and cashed up. I went to complain then they said yes we can get you one drink, so I ordered a drink 30 mins later they still can't find keys to open bar. Two young guys got turned away because they wanted a can of coke at 11.50pm Absolute joke of a hotel with such great potential.
Gym is good enough, washroom facilities great in it, pity there was no towels or paper towels to clean the equipment you were working out on. Again I hope the management read this and put a simple couple basic needs of travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms are all high standard ask for water as it's not replaced unless you ask
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, General Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Cautherbhoy,

We are tremendously disappointed that we “dropped the ball” on a few occasions during your stay with us thus far. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and together with this, we need to ensure that we live up to our guests‘ expectations and needs in every way.

As a team we have thoroughly discussed some of your points highlighted and we have already put measures in place to ensure that this does not reoccur.

Please accept our humblest apologies and trust that we will do our utmost to ensure that the remainder of your stay is superb in every way!

Kind Regards,
Samantha Annandale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

On our trip back to curacao we stayed at this hotel. We've been staying at a lot of airporthotels but this one was a real surprise! Green, perfect service, nice breakfast, perfect beds, nice decorated in a creative way! Perfect hotel to start your trip!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Maarten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Maarten D,

Thank you for your positive review of Hotel Verde – Africa’s Greenest Hotel. We hope you be more than a convenience but a rather a pleasure to all our guests.

Safe travels further!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed overnight after a long flight from the US. What a lovely comfortable hotel. The room was just perfect and we had a very comfortable night. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The staff so friendly and welcoming. As we were riding the elevator to our room the attendant who was carrying our luggage told us about how the Verde is the greenest hotel in Africa. What an added bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Good Day Nick P,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We pleased you enjoyed your stay and breakfast at Africa's Greenest Hotel.

Thank you kindly,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews