We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
669
270
30
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
270
30
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportairport hotelcape town airporteco friendly hotelgrey wateran early morning flightoutdoor gymshuttle servicecpt airportlong flightnext morninginternational airportfree shuttleeco poolan overnight staylate arrivalgreen credentials
Filter
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 993 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

A brand new modern Hotel situated at Cape Town's International Airport. The hotel has been designed from the ground up to be a modern and "green" hotel (i.e. energy efficient, and environment friendly). The rooms are fairly spacious and the bathroom is open plan (with a separate cubicle for the toilet)....Great if you are on your own, not so great if there are two of you. The area around the hotel is not great, so you do not want to be walking out of the front door at anytime. However, if you have an early morning flight, or you arrive late at night, this will be a very convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Good Day JDDL,

Thank you for your compliments. We are proudly a green hotel and believe this is a must for future buildings!

We have two types of same size standards rooms: open bathroom and closed bathroom (and, as you mentioned; a separate cubicle). Please remember to book the closed option – if this is your preference. I do recommend open if you are travelling alone.

While the surrounding area is an industrial area, we do offer a beautiful fenced garden area and jogging trial for guest to enjoy and complimentary shuttles to the airport, should you need to pop to the shops. We are just in the final stages of completing our pool.

Please come visit us soon in the Mother City – Durban is not so far away. We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013


We wish to extend our sincere compliments to Hotel Verde for really making our stay a wonderful experience. We stayed there for 2 nights (29, 30 November 2013) and we can unequivocally say that this is a 4star establishment with 5star service! The rooms are spacious and highly comfortable, the dining is superb - they absolutely have something for every taste bud, even people with vegan lifestyles! But really, the best part is the amazingly friendly staff - from the porter, house-keeping, front-desk etc - really friendly and oh so helpful! We shall be back and we definitely highly recommend this establishment to anybody who would like to be pampered and have value for their money!

Mr. And Mrs. Leukes

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your heartfelt compliments, support and recommendations. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay and dining experience with us.

I will pass on your words to all the staff. We look forward to hosting you and your wife again soon.

Please look out for us on Facebook and Twitter to see our latest developments and specials.

Kind regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel is only about 4 months in operation, but all the teething problems have been sorted out successfully and it now provides an excellent stay. It is bright and very modern with some of the most advanced energy saving and eco friendly systems in place. When arriving Cape Town late at night, there is probably no better place to stay since this hotel is just a few hundred meters away from the terminal building and comes at an affordable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RapTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Kabols,

Thank you for your recommendation. We have been so fortunate with the amount of support and recommendations we have received.
Correct, we are a very new hotel and we hope to do things differently – the right way and the green way.

We are an ideal hotel to be your very first stop in Cape Town after a long flight, and why not enjoy your entire stay; Cape Town Central is only a 15 minute drive away.

We are glad your enjoyed your stay and our green initiatives and please come visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed here for a conference, but is best suited for people in transit through cape town airport. The staff are enthusiastic and proud to work for the Hotel. The environmental features are impressive, including wind turbines, sole PV, geothermal heating, worm farm for composting, among others. The restaurant serves quality food. A novelty is that hotel residents can earn the hotel's internal currency for performing various green deeds. The currency can be cashed in at the bar or donated to charity.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank GarethKZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear GarethKZN,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hotel Verde. We are glad we could impress you in our green features, food and rooms.

Our conferencing facilities are extensive with an added feature of aiding delegates to minimise their carbon footprint. Initiatives include; encouraging the use of white boards over flipcharts and offering pencils instead of pens. Our hotel owner, Mr Delicio is passionate about sustainable ensuring every last detail was meticulously planned.

We hope you come visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

It was an unexpected delight to stay here. The hotel and its staff were delightful. The room was clean and welcoming, attention to detail was spot on.

We were met at the Airport and everyone was very helpful.

Very impressive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumbleweed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Grumbleweed,

Glad we could of excellent service to you. “Unexpected delight” is feedback we often get from guests and we could not be more proud. We are more than just an airport hotel :)
Thank you for your kind words and we will be sure pass on the compliments to our housekeeping and front of house staff.

Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews