We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
675
277
31
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
277
31
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport airport hotel cape town airport eco friendly hotel grey water an early morning flight outdoor gym shuttle service cpt airport long flight next morning international airport free shuttle eco pool an overnight stay late arrival green credentials
Filter
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013


We wish to extend our sincere compliments to Hotel Verde for really making our stay a wonderful experience. We stayed there for 2 nights (29, 30 November 2013) and we can unequivocally say that this is a 4star establishment with 5star service! The rooms are spacious and highly comfortable, the dining is superb - they absolutely have something for every taste bud, even people with vegan lifestyles! But really, the best part is the amazingly friendly staff - from the porter, house-keeping, front-desk etc - really friendly and oh so helpful! We shall be back and we definitely highly recommend this establishment to anybody who would like to be pampered and have value for their money!

Mr. And Mrs. Leukes

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your heartfelt compliments, support and recommendations. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay and dining experience with us.

I will pass on your words to all the staff. We look forward to hosting you and your wife again soon.

Please look out for us on Facebook and Twitter to see our latest developments and specials.

Kind regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel is only about 4 months in operation, but all the teething problems have been sorted out successfully and it now provides an excellent stay. It is bright and very modern with some of the most advanced energy saving and eco friendly systems in place. When arriving Cape Town late at night, there is probably no better place to stay since this hotel is just a few hundred meters away from the terminal building and comes at an affordable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RapTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Kabols,

Thank you for your recommendation. We have been so fortunate with the amount of support and recommendations we have received.
Correct, we are a very new hotel and we hope to do things differently – the right way and the green way.

We are an ideal hotel to be your very first stop in Cape Town after a long flight, and why not enjoy your entire stay; Cape Town Central is only a 15 minute drive away.

We are glad your enjoyed your stay and our green initiatives and please come visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed here for a conference, but is best suited for people in transit through cape town airport. The staff are enthusiastic and proud to work for the Hotel. The environmental features are impressive, including wind turbines, sole PV, geothermal heating, worm farm for composting, among others. The restaurant serves quality food. A novelty is that hotel residents can earn the hotel's internal currency for performing various green deeds. The currency can be cashed in at the bar or donated to charity.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank GarethKZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear GarethKZN,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hotel Verde. We are glad we could impress you in our green features, food and rooms.

Our conferencing facilities are extensive with an added feature of aiding delegates to minimise their carbon footprint. Initiatives include; encouraging the use of white boards over flipcharts and offering pencils instead of pens. Our hotel owner, Mr Delicio is passionate about sustainable ensuring every last detail was meticulously planned.

We hope you come visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

It was an unexpected delight to stay here. The hotel and its staff were delightful. The room was clean and welcoming, attention to detail was spot on.

We were met at the Airport and everyone was very helpful.

Very impressive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumbleweed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVMarketing C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Grumbleweed,

Glad we could of excellent service to you. “Unexpected delight” is feedback we often get from guests and we could not be more proud. We are more than just an airport hotel :)
Thank you for your kind words and we will be sure pass on the compliments to our housekeeping and front of house staff.

Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel opened in August. It is in an unlikely place, on the edge of an industrial zone round Cape Town International Airport. Yet is belies comparison with any other airport hotel I have ever used. Under the white canopy over the entrance, there is the swoosh-swoosh of the three wind turbines along the fence to welcome you. Inside, great open spaces. The lobby flows into a pleasant lounge and, off to one side, a great bar. They both flow through to an airy dining room, with fresh fresh food and a really great ambience. I ran a conference there - our meeting room was Just Right, and my international visitors were overjoyed to find every conceivable electrical plug right there, built into the conference table, so no-one needed an adapter.

My delegates reported the rooms were really good. What particularly impressed them was the points you could win by not adjusting the temperature, or not insisting on clean towels every day, or - - . Amass enough points, and there was a free drink waiting for you in the bar.

The rooms were really quiet; they were spotlessly clean; the temperature was spot on and the air always fresh; and the service was prompt and friendly. The fact that it was really good value just added to the overall happiness. And as a final bonus, the

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-Nutty-Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHotelVerde, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verde, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear A-Nutty-Prof,

While we do find ourselves in an unlikely yet convenient area, many guests like yourself are pleasantly surprised to find a “diamond in the rough”.
We are pleased we could impress and meet your delegates’ needs of business and international travellers combined. And as an additional, offering the added green benefits and incentive initiatives. I hope some of your delegates managed to amass and redeem some Verdinos!
We hope we will host you and your group again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Roxanne Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews