We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forgotten” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #7 of 91 Restaurants in Hermitage
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Forgotten”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I went to dinner solo. The dining room was busy. There were many people in front of me. The hostess recommended that I sit at an open table in the bar area to avoid waiting for a table in the dining room. So, I took her advice and so did the couple in front of me. The couple sat at a table next to me, they were greeted immediately and I was not. While I watched the couple receive their drinks and then appetizers, I sat patiently while servers continued to walk by me. Every time I tried to get a servers attention, it didn’t work. I felt invisible. I would have left, but I wanted a steak and didn’t feel like searching the town for another restaurant and waiting in line somewhere else. As I stood up and started walking to the bar a waiter saw me and came over. Nothing was said about my wait. I hate when people make a scene, but think it’s important to share to my experience to other guests. The server took my order and I finally got my steak.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike_finds_the_best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food is pretty good - typical chain steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good food, but nothing special. Just your typical chain steakhouse... The service is usually pretty good and the food tastes good, but if you want something more unique, there are better choices just down the road (Hermitage Steakhouse).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cooperll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food - nice selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Steak special is a real bargain as is steak and shrimp combo. Love the bread and seconds are always offered with a smile.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tnderheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Reataurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for my sister in law's birthday party... Hillary S was our waitress and she was training a new waiter. They both did an excellent job! Food was amazing and Service was exceptional. They even brought out the cake lit for is and made it an excellent birthday party. Thank you!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Staff Makes this Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

My son and I traveled from MD for a college visit. It's an Outback so the food is pretty similar to others, the steaks and bloomin' onion were good but the vegetables were overcooked to the point of being soggy. So as far as food it was 3/5. But the service was excellent. We waited about 20 minutes on a Friday night (7:00-7:30) to be seated which I thought was fair. When we got to our table our server Tina M. was cheerful and attentive but she was not alone. During our visit we were visited by at least 3 different waitstaff offering refills and assistance all of which were extremely courteous. A pleasant surprise for an Outback and definitely 5/5. So overall the service would bring us back here the next time we visit Nashville.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing