We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond”
Review of Gondola House

Gondola House
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Hermitage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Nashville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We usually come to this place with a pretty big group of at least 15 people after church on Saturday nights and they are always so accommodating and friendly. They really take care of us and go above and beyond to offer great service and make sure our food comes out fresh. They've gotten to know us as we've come here often and they always great us with smiles and make us feel welcomed. I love their Italian Cobb Salad and their bread pudding is amazing. I've yet to have a bad meal here. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluekoolaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    31
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So want to like this place”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We used to eat there often but the quality of food is just not the best. Alfredo either has so much garlic you can barely eat it or no taste at all.

It's a shame. The service is excellent and friendly and it has an ambience of its own.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tnderheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great food and service. We sat on the patio, not a great view but the food is worth it. The deserts were great and toppoed off the meal. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azhartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great eats!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Other reviews are correct. This is a nice place to stop and eat. Tasty salad, flatbread and great meatballs! Definitely worth a stop!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WildwoodCorgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great service, tasty food, large portions.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Might not look like much from outside, but very friendly, efficient service and hasn't let us down during 3 visits. Nice, casual atmosphere, and large portions of food. Would recommend for families.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoyvenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondola House also viewed

 

Been to Gondola House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing