We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hermitage Nashville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hermitage
Powell
1 review
“ok”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Lights in bathroom wouldn't work & lamp wouldn't turn on. Called front desk & told them. Her response was: oh well if its the bathroom light just push red button on plug next to sink & it will reset circuit. For the lamp I'll have to see if I can find any bulbs. Was barely any water pressure. Cigarette burn in comforter. But other than that it was ok. Usually stay there when we take our child to Vanderbilt. Will look for somewhere else to stay. Big difference since June 2012.My sister goes to Vanderbilt also & has stayed there not sure if she will in future. Sorry!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We are terribly sorry to hear about your most recent stay and will address you concerns with our staff. We would love to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    77
    111
    70
    81
See reviews for
195
64
27
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PARIS
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Looks can be very decivieng. it looks nice smell nice and is clean so I thought. i stayen in room 220 with my daughter and my dog which is a pitbull and was very grateful that he was welcomed. My daughter and i slept in the same bed, which was the one closets to the window. The next morning we woke up and were covered in red dots that itched . I am not familiar with bed bugs what so ever so I was unaware of what had happened to us. After asking around and showing many people these marks they had explained to me that we had been bitten by bed bugs they bit in threes we had bites on our faces feet arms neck and side. I called the hotel to inform them of this they sapposidly logged my complaint tand said the manger would get back with me well it had been three days and i have yet to hear anything from them. Maybe bacuse I stayed under the friends and family rate they felt as if I deserved no compensation. I know it is not there fault for the bed bugs but I do feel as if it would have been nice to hear from a rep with at the least and apology of some sort. I recommend they take down the signs in their bathroom about trying to go green by asking us to reuse towels and bed covers. In some instantces poeple may use the signal to say hey i can reuse my stuff and not even be staying another night. If you decide to stay here, before bring any of your items in and getting comfortable raise up the matress and check for bed bugs. These little critters could ruin your life they are hick hikers and extremely hard and exspensive to get rid of.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DORIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rileyjr
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

While traveling to the East coast, we needed a place to stay, and this was perfect. Close to the interstate highway, and we were pleasantly surprised at the good breakfast. The staff was friendly and was helpful when I asked directions. I would have no reservations staying here again.

Room Tip: The television was not very good to watch as the signal was bad from their provider.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rileyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the 5th year we've stayed at this motel between Christmas and New Years. The price is right and rooms, while needing a bit of a touch-up here and there, are clean and in good condition. Maid service is decent. I did notice that our non-smoking room smelled pretty bad and I had to buy some air freshners at the local Walgreens which did the trick, but since there seem to be a lot of smokers at this motel, management could do a better job deoderizing. There is also a lingering frangance of curry just about all the time on the first floor near the lobby. I like curry, but some may not.

The breakfast is pretty good and my partner and son love the make-your-own waffles and biscuits 'n gravy . Although the eggs dissapeared last year, the breakfast is hearty and the breakfast room is pleasant and clean with a big-screen TV.

There's a small work-out room which I use every day. No eliptical but the treadmill is decent. The set-up is adequate for a cheap motel although one leg machine is broken. However the management will not leave the remote for the large flat screen in the room for fear of theft. My suggestion is invest in a $5 device to bolt it down. No one wants to ask the front desk every time you want to change a channel during a workout. It also appears that they changed the work-out room set-up so the TV is obscured if someone if on the treadmill...dumb. The bathroom is locked in the room which kind of sucks, but the lobby is next door if you need one I suppose.

One of the reasons we book this place and not another of the many motels nearby is the indoor pool. However this time the water was FREEZING as was the room itself. The pool was unusable and a BIG dissapointment..kinda ruined our day. The excuse was that the maintence guy had a day off and someone "accidentally" turned the heater off...yeah whatever.

The lobby is nice and has a public computer and printer which is handy for cupons and boarding passes for your stay, however the computer is in DESPERATE need of some TLC. It either has a million viruses, or so much protective software that it wont let you on many sites (Delta for example) so it's almost useless. The wireless in the rooms works OK but again has some weird glitch that only allows you to download a certain amount of bytes without cycling out. Took forever to download something from itunes...but it's fine for surfing or checking email.

Finally I need to address the nasty and perplexing atitude of the owners. The front-desk employees were nice enough when I asked about staying an additonal night and two of them quoted me the same price. When it came time to pay, the owner was there and she tried to charge me more than I was quoted and more than the online price. She argued with me and pretty much called me a liar and then had the nerve to put me on the phone with her employee (her daughter or neice I think) to prove to me how wrong I was. She was pissing off , a 5-time customer for a mere $10, which is pretty stupid business sense if you ask me. She said the place was booked that night...Lie. She said she couldn't match the online rate...Lie. Eventually she matched the priceline rate I showed her...but REALLY?!!! Not sure if I will stay here again, may look around for other options in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent stay at our motel. We will be addressing all your issues with our employees, staff, and owners. We hope that you will give us a chance to make it up to you by providing excellent customer service on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.1 mi away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
8.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#110 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Juliet
Comfort Suites Mount Juliet
#2 of 5 in Mount Juliet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Juliet
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hermitage Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Property: Super 8 Hermitage Nashville
Address: 1414 Princeton Pl, I-40- Exit 221B from Nashville, Hermitage, TN 37076-4130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hermitage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hermitage Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hermitage Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Super Eight Hermitage
Hermitage Super 8
Hermitage Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing