We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vact.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hermitage Nashville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hermitage
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mickey P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 451 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank REBEKAH B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the 5th year we've stayed at this motel between Christmas and New Years. The price is right and rooms, while needing a bit of a touch-up here and there, are clean and in good condition. Maid service is decent. I did notice that our non-smoking room smelled pretty bad and I had to buy some air freshners at the local Walgreens which did the trick, but since there seem to be a lot of smokers at this motel, management could do a better job deoderizing. There is also a lingering frangance of curry just about all the time on the first floor near the lobby. I like curry, but some may not.

The breakfast is pretty good and my partner and son love the make-your-own waffles and biscuits 'n gravy . Although the eggs dissapeared last year, the breakfast is hearty and the breakfast room is pleasant and clean with a big-screen TV.

There's a small work-out room which I use every day. No eliptical but the treadmill is decent. The set-up is adequate for a cheap motel although one leg machine is broken. However the management will not leave the remote for the large flat screen in the room for fear of theft. My suggestion is invest in a $5 device to bolt it down. No one wants to ask the front desk every time you want to change a channel during a workout. It also appears that they changed the work-out room set-up so the TV is obscured if someone if on the treadmill...dumb. The bathroom is locked in the room which kind of sucks, but the lobby is next door if you need one I suppose.

One of the reasons we book this place and not another of the many motels nearby is the indoor pool. However this time the water was FREEZING as was the room itself. The pool was unusable and a BIG dissapointment..kinda ruined our day. The excuse was that the maintence guy had a day off and someone "accidentally" turned the heater off...yeah whatever.

The lobby is nice and has a public computer and printer which is handy for cupons and boarding passes for your stay, however the computer is in DESPERATE need of some TLC. It either has a million viruses, or so much protective software that it wont let you on many sites (Delta for example) so it's almost useless. The wireless in the rooms works OK but again has some weird glitch that only allows you to download a certain amount of bytes without cycling out. Took forever to download something from itunes...but it's fine for surfing or checking email.

Finally I need to address the nasty and perplexing atitude of the owners. The front-desk employees were nice enough when I asked about staying an additonal night and two of them quoted me the same price. When it came time to pay, the owner was there and she tried to charge me more than I was quoted and more than the online price. She argued with me and pretty much called me a liar and then had the nerve to put me on the phone with her employee (her daughter or neice I think) to prove to me how wrong I was. She was pissing off , a 5-time customer for a mere $10, which is pretty stupid business sense if you ask me. She said the place was booked that night...Lie. She said she couldn't match the online rate...Lie. Eventually she matched the priceline rate I showed her...but REALLY?!!! Not sure if I will stay here again, may look around for other options in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent stay at our motel. We will be addressing all your issues with our employees, staff, and owners. We hope that you will give us a chance to make it up to you by providing excellent customer service on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Russ J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RANDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I ws disappointed that the indoor pool was closed. The breakfast selection was extremely poor with very little out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

We are terribly sorry that our pool was closed for maintenance during your stay. Also, we will address your breakfast concerns with our staff. Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.1 mi away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
107 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#69 of 160 in Nashville
365 reviews
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Nashville Airport East, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hermitage Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Address: 1414 Princeton Pl, I-40- Exit 221B from Nashville, Hermitage, TN 37076-4130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Hermitage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hermitage Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hermitage Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Super Eight Hermitage
Hermitage Super Eight
Hermitage Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing