We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and atmosphere.”
Review of The Chop House

The Chop House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great steaks and seafood. If you are taking your spouse or special someone try to get a spot by the fireplace. All the booths are cozy and have a romantic atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    58
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Terrific”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is always great--the hostess, the wait staff, the food, the management...same experience every time. My teenagers prefer this place over The Cheesecake Factory in Nashville. Our favorite restaurant in Sumner County!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love their food and wine. Night time dinner is a little pricey, but lunch time is very reasonable. Sometimes it is a little crowded but the service is very good, quick and polite.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Celeste A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
135 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Lunch”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love going to Chop House--love the dark loaf bread when you are first seated. We go at lunch because they have a $7 menu and we always get those great hamburger/pepperjack on wheat bun with sweet potato fries. Where else can you purchase that for $7. Service is good too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smoky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, as always! ”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

My family and I came around 6:30 and only had a 20min wait. Our server, Beau, was nice and prompt. He answered every question we had and made sure our drinks we always filled. The food was, of course, hot and delicious. I've never had an issue here so I will continue to dine here whenever possible!

Helpful?
Thank Morgasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chop House also viewed

Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 
Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 

Been to The Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing