We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
38
42
14
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
42
14
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location reasonable place older hotel room was clean first floor two night stay ice machine microwave beds chain tp hairdryer desk carpet grocery mattress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2018

ZERO STARS SHOULD BE AN OPTION!! Had a driver check in this place by mistake. He thought his load was to pick up the next morning but it actually had to pick up in Hendersonville that evening. He had not even gotten to his room when I called to see if he was at the Shipper yet. He said he thought it picked up the next morning. So without going into the room, he went back & asked for a refund. They refused. They have a "No refund policy", he said. Stay away from this & any other hotel that refuses to cater to the traveler when a mistake has been made! The management here will prey on good people, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Discover630378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Discover630378,

On behalf of our entire staff of Relax Inn Hotel we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our staff and management team regarding this matter. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be done to resolve the error, as our staff is not authorized to make decisions which conflict with policy. Thank you for your business and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

The best part of our experiences staying here is the quiet location. The room is basic, it is affordable, the beds are reasonably comfortable, no coffee maker in the room, we prefer to get breakfast elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Mary Lou M,

Thank you for your review, feedback and comments regarding your stay at the Relax Inn Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Went there because its good located and offers good prices. Room is big and clean, the bathroom is it not. Breakfast is super poor. The deskmanager always on his cellphone while handling our belongings.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank asterix6662019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

arniko,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bathrooms cleanliness and breakfast services. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future. Glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I appreciated the price, but the A/C seemed to be malfunctioning. At 2:00 a.m. I thought to move the table that was in front of the A/C. That was the problem, and the room cooled of tremendously. The bed wasn't particularly comfy, but it was affordable.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank beeham2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

beeham2,

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner . We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with us. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

The front desk staff was super nice. We had booked a non-smoking room. When entering the room, it smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. It was late so we just put up with it. The room seemed to be as clean as it could be for an old hotel. There was mold in the bathroom and a good size spider web on the ceiling over one of the beds. For a quick sleep, one night stay it was cheaper than anything else I could find close to Nashville (70.00). However, we would probably not stay there again and just spend the extra 50.00 on a better hotel in a better location. The beds were extremely uncomfortable (very hard and you could feel the coils in the mattress).

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 2wendy2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

2wendy2fly,

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your
recent stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does
occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that
you experienced. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to write
an insightful review and to point out areas in need of improvement. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews