We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch”
Review of Itty Bitty Sandwich Shop - CLOSED

Itty Bitty Sandwich Shop
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: We have big rainbow umbrellas to catch your eye from the road, but please be on the lookout. we are tiny like our name says! :) We only have 16 seats inside, but plenty of picnic tables outside. We have only have 8 parking spaces, so please carpool if you can. We do boxed lunches for eat ins, carry-out, or for large groups. Because of our busy lunch rush and limited seating, we cannot seat incomplete parties. Everything is homemade from scratch by Mike, Ruth, and Susan Tolbert every day. We have been blessed to be in the wonderful community of Hendersonville since 2001 and we look forward to serving you all in the years to come.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I enjoyed the fresh made food and salads but the itty bitty dining room is a little too itty bitty. You get a sandwich, salad and desert. My husband left a little hungry. I was satisfied. The grandchildren love it. Typical tea roo.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quaint & tasty!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful local restaurant right on Main Street in Hendersonville. Best Buffalo Chicken sandwich I've ever had (it's a seasonal item). Staff is absolutely fantastic! Food is delivered fast & very reasonably priced. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IttyBitty706, Manager at Itty Bitty Sandwich Shop, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you Jason! We appreciate you coming in. We also have decided to keep the Buffalo Chicken on the menu permanently since it is so popular. Thank you for the wonderful comments! :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonvile
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot for sandwiches”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Your basic tea room type sandwiches but all very good

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jim's sweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the curried chicken salad!”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great, though tiny, local sandwich shop! I love the curried chicken salad, and could eat it once a week. The prices are reasonable and I love that they give normal portions. A "meal" is a sandwich (just enough, not huge), a side (I love the pasta salad) and a dessert. Truly one of our best local lunch places.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank therealscoutfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IttyBitty706, Manager at Itty Bitty Sandwich Shop, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for the great review! The curry chicken salad is a recipe Mrs. Ruth came up with. We're glad you like it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Homemade delights!”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Supporting family-owned businesses is important, especially in these difficult economic times, and it was a treat to visit this quaint little sandwich shop in Hendersonville. Having read great reviews, we weren't disappointed. Reading the extensive menu (check it out on the website before you go) is enough to make your mouth water. Everything is homemade--even the sandwich rolls--and delicious. We ordered two box lunches and enjoyed chicken salad and ham and cheese sandwiches, plus sides of pasta salad and potato salad, finished off with hummingbird cake and cherry cobbler--all freshly made from scratch. While I prefer chicken salad more chunky--this was ground like the store-bought kind--it was good, but next visit I'll try the roast beef which someone at a nearby table was raving about or the pimento cheese which I've heard is outstanding. Loved the fruit tea, too! Our server was very cordial. Had the weather been a bit cooler, we would have eaten outside at one of the umbrella-topped picnic tables. Next time we'll get our lunches "to go" and head to nearby Old Hickory Lake to enjoy the view and the so-good food. So glad this "itty bitty" place has been such a "grand ole" success in Hendersonville for over 10 years!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank jblwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IttyBitty706, Manager at Itty Bitty Sandwich Shop, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your sweet comments in your review! We are glad to hear you both enjoyed your meals :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Itty Bitty Sandwich Shop also viewed

Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 
Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 
Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing