We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem - Best Accomendations in Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Leonard Wood
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - Best Accomendations in Nashville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed for 4 days over the holiday in January. First class hotel, accommodations were wonderful. The value for what we paid to stay made this hotel one of the best in value we’ve ever experienced. Rooms are spacious and clean. We had a large living area with an L shaped couch, microwaves and bar/sink combo; then a room divider and the bedroom attached. Very comfortable. Breakfast was the best we’ve experienced at any hotel which provides complimentary with the room price. We had very tasty entrees each morning that included eggs, sausage, breakfast sandwiches, fresh fruit, several fruit juices, oatmeal, pastries, a variety of breads, bagels, pancakes and French toast – I’m telling you the food was awesome. And, I will honestly say the staff was super friendly and took care of all our needs. Fitness room was nice. They have a small bar that includes Starbucks coffee, but also has a variety of beverages – both non-alcoholic and alcohol; and soups and sandwiches. Location was good – nice variety of upscale restaurants, chain restaurants, fast food, and other retail outlets. Hendersonville is not a party capital – we stayed and drove into Nashville each day. The hotel is very nice and we intend to return on our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! We faced the back and it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KWayneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    122
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
184
100
24
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
341 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

You can't go wrong staying at a Hyatt Place. They always have friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, and they're usually located in areas where there is plenty to do. This one was no exception. It was conveniently located right off the interstate so it made getting downtown really easy. There was a mall and plenty of other shopping and dining very close by. Great place to stay if you don't want to be right downtown but still want to be fairly close. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kittyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple days in October. I don't ever stay at a Hyatt Place. I was pleasantly surprised with the Hotel staff's friendliness and cleanliness of the rooms. I would recommend this hotel for any stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank cbufis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The room had a long "L" shaped couch which made visiting family in the room a real pleasure. The TV''s are great, so are the beds. This place even has a bar in the lobby. The only problem I had was the smell. There is some kind of chemical in the air. I sneezed a lot in the workout room where 2 fragrance dispensers were in use. The workout room has great equipment. Overall layout of hotel is nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

hotel lobby was different than most- kinda club-like. nice coffee snack bar, nice seating. Great suite type room with couch. while a bit tight in the shower/toilet area, the shower had glass panels, rain head, nice tile, and was great.
the bed was super comfy.
the hotel was pretty quiet, except for the group the decided to stop and visit int he hallway one morning right outside our door.
folks if ya wanna visit, go in your too or to the lobby please :)
awesome hotel, the food at breakfast both mornings- delicious and served on real plates.
all in all, i would stay there every time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

With the Hyatt name you expect a great hotel but not at such a low price. The staff is friendly, courteous, and eager to please. From lobby, to breakfast area, to room, all of the hotel spaces are well designed, clean, and inviting.

If you are in the Hendersonville area, you should not pass this one up.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPSQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel! Great location, modern and new, friendly staff, clean, spacious, and comfortable rooms!
The lobby has an open concept featuring a 24/7 Starbucks, cool seating with televisions, and an awesome free morning breakfast! It was quiet and we slept great. The room was pretty spacious they took advantage of every square inch with their modern concept.

*This hotel is roughly 15 minutes from Downtown Nashville.

Hendersonville is a really nice town! Definitely not the boonies great option for staying when visiting Nashville greatly priced at $99 per night when we booked online.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brunos82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallatin
Hampton Inn Gallatin
#1 of 5 in Gallatin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
Address: 330 E Main St, Hendersonville, TN 37075-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 15 miles northeast of downtown Nashville in the heart of Hendersonville,TN, Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville is minutes from Drakes Creek Park, Old Hickory Lake, and the Streets of Indian Lake Retail and Entertainment Complex with specialty shopping, restaurants, movie theaters and plenty of entertainment. The Historic Rock Castle, Monthaven, Spring Haven Mansion, and Trinity City USA are all within a five minute drive of our hotel in Hendersonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast Hotel Hendersonville
Hyatt Place Hendersonville
Hyatt Hendersonville
Hendersonville Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing