We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Very good hotel”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

hotel lobby was different than most- kinda club-like. nice coffee snack bar, nice seating. Great suite type room with couch. while a bit tight in the shower/toilet area, the shower had glass panels, rain head, nice tile, and was great.
the bed was super comfy.
the hotel was pretty quiet, except for the group the decided to stop and visit int he hallway one morning right outside our door.
folks if ya wanna visit, go in your too or to the lobby please :)
awesome hotel, the food at breakfast both mornings- delicious and served on real plates.
all in all, i would stay there every time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    125
    32
    10
    5
See reviews for
190
100
24
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

With the Hyatt name you expect a great hotel but not at such a low price. The staff is friendly, courteous, and eager to please. From lobby, to breakfast area, to room, all of the hotel spaces are well designed, clean, and inviting.

If you are in the Hendersonville area, you should not pass this one up.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPSQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel! Great location, modern and new, friendly staff, clean, spacious, and comfortable rooms!
The lobby has an open concept featuring a 24/7 Starbucks, cool seating with televisions, and an awesome free morning breakfast! It was quiet and we slept great. The room was pretty spacious they took advantage of every square inch with their modern concept.

*This hotel is roughly 15 minutes from Downtown Nashville.

Hendersonville is a really nice town! Definitely not the boonies great option for staying when visiting Nashville greatly priced at $99 per night when we booked online.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brunos82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stay here for business frequently. I'm rather particular about my hotels..this place is lovely. Clean, great breakfast, nice fitness room, safe area, big tv in room! Close to several restaurants (The Rudder is close by)..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarliDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Needing a weekend away I booked this room based on the price and the online reviews. Was not disappointed at all. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The desk clerk Carmen gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner the day we checked in. The breakfast was one of the best I have had. It gave Embassy Suites a run for their money and was so much better than any Hampton Inn I have ever been to. The hotel was super clean and it did not show that it was a seven year old property. It was great staying away from Nashville and the town of Hendersonville is a great place just to kick back and relax. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Check the Hyatt web site for deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 55Love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

In town for a wedding that booked rooms at this hotel. I also, need to take care of business while away, so the desk area was an important asset to have. The quirky part was there was only one functional outlet with the lamp and phone plugged in to it. The next closest outlet did not work unless the TV was on (which was not visible to the desk area...no multi-tasking). I, unplugged the lamp, turned over the trash can to support my power cord as my solution to the problem. When I wanted to "listen" to the news on the TV, I chose the other plug. Perhaps they need those desk lamps that have outlets on the lamp?

Large room with space for visitors.

Very good breakfast, no reason to leave hungry in the morning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We did arrive a few hours early and we were told our room would be ready within 2 hours. We came back several hours later and it was after our check in time but our room was still not ready. The front desk seemed to not be able to tell us when our room would be ready, keeping in mind this is after a routine check in time. I guess I expected a better answer. What we were told was they did not know when our room would be ready, it depends on where the house keeping crew is working and when they would get to it. They said they would call us. Interesting thing is we were in our friends room and heard the housekeeping people in the hall complaining about how many rooms they had to clean. Turns out our room had already been cleaned, we went back to the desk for a third time and we were told our room still was not ready.
We also could not help but notice almost every time we walked by the front desk there was someone there that had an issue with something. They did not seem to be into customer service at all. This was not us but another couple traveling had to move due to the air conditioner not working.
This was our second disappointing stay at a Hyatt property. Sad part is we are gold members with Marriott, but have not found them in some locations we travel, so we had been trying to see if we could find a chain we might like as well. I guess we will continue to go out of our way when needed to stay with Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martiemcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallatin
Hampton Inn Gallatin
#1 of 5 in Gallatin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
Address: 330 E Main St, Hendersonville, TN 37075-2598
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 15 miles northeast of downtown Nashville in the heart of Hendersonville,TN, Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville is minutes from Drakes Creek Park, Old Hickory Lake, and the Streets of Indian Lake Retail and Entertainment Complex with specialty shopping, restaurants, movie theaters and plenty of entertainment. The Historic Rock Castle, Monthaven, Spring Haven Mansion, and Trinity City USA are all within a five minute drive of our hotel in Hendersonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast Hotel Hendersonville
Hyatt Place Hendersonville
Hyatt Hendersonville
Hendersonville Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing