We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel - Except for Room Key Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Hyatt Place Nashville Northeast is a very nice and the staff did their best to help us considering the problems they were dealing with. Unfortunately, the digital room key machine was broken and the staff had no way to make room keys and fortunately for them there were few guest staying. A staff member had to be called every time the room was going needed to be opened. The location is a long way from I-40 and if you're coming from the east Google maps will direct you through a lot of construction so the location isn't that great either.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and had no wi-fi signal at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 520 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was a nice place. The morning meal was good with good selection. The shower was great. T. V was real good. Only negative was the air. Close to the bed was real cold and out in the room was warm. The location was fine. Close to everything for me. No problems with my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbell-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Another soccer weekend in the Nashville area & another hotel stay in the northern suburbs. This hotel totally rocked from check in to check out. The staff was very pleasant to work with. The rooms were spacious! I love the mini fridge-the sectional-the flat screen tv & the beds were so comfy!! Housekeeping was great! The breakfast sandwiches in the morning were delish! Since we had an early morning soccer game on Sunday, I asked the front desk when we checked in if there was any chance they could set out fruit/cereal around 630am so the girls could get something to eat before heading to the fields. Normal breakfast hours were 7a-10a.I came down to the lobby area & to my suprise, they had their full breakfast out and ready at 615a.. what a treat to have great service! The only minor drawback was that our toilet had some issues...it would flush but very slow & you had to hold the handle down...after the 2nd time, we knew & it was a not a problem. The hotel was very clean & would definitely stay here again! For soccer families, this hotel is about 2 minutes from Drakes Creek Park & about 10 minutes from Moss Wright Park fields. Having stayed in Goodlettsville before, I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. Lots of restaurants & shopping near by!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We love to stay at the Hyatt Place hotel chain and this one is no exception. Great bed, very spacious rooms, and a nice sitting area. The breakfast is also a plus. The staff is helpful and friendly. Very nice shower in the king suites.

The breakfast staff will allow you to custom order certain items if there are dietary concerns.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The beds are very comfortable, the sofa is very nice. The tv is set up to be media center.
Over all it is more like a mini apartment.
Then there is the breakfast.
I travel a lot so I am used to the standard breakfast. This went way beyond!
Great coffee too!
Also a really nice and useable gym!
Much more than the standard!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robcoppock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

If visiting the Nashville area and want some peace and quite after visiting all the attractions then this is the place for you. It's about 15 minutes to downtown and an easy drive. They have a great hot breakfast with fresh fruit every day. It is close to a lot of great restaurants and the area appears to be newly developed. The hotel itself was very clean and the bed where very comfortable. The wifi worked great and had a strong signal. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This property is very nice. Well designed. Located in a perfect upscale area with many restaurants and a top notch movie theater. Great for familys. Nice unheated pool but well maintained.
Allergy suffers beware! In the lobby area they pump a heavy potpourri scent through the air ventilation system twice a day. I complained to no avail. Front desks people were very nice about it and said they have to deal with it too. I was put through to the manager to let them know this was a problem but never received a call back. It is overwhelming like being in a potpourri factory. I had a full blown attack and couldn't use the lobby or breakfast area due to the heavy smell. If it had not been for this my stay would have been excellant. They should rethink this as it reduces the possibility of me returning until they change this. Staff is very nice and Hendersonville is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MING-TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallatin
Hampton Inn Gallatin
#1 of 5 in Gallatin
329 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville

Address: 330 E Main St, Hendersonville, TN 37075-2598
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: $117 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 15 miles northeast of downtown Nashville in the heart of Hendersonville,TN, Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville is minutes from Drakes Creek Park, Old Hickory Lake, and the Streets of Indian Lake Retail and Entertainment Complex with specialty shopping, restaurants, movie theaters and plenty of entertainment. The Historic Rock Castle, Monthaven, Spring Haven Mansion, and Trinity City USA are all within a five minute drive of our hotel in Hendersonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville - Northeast Hotel Hendersonville
Hyatt Place Hendersonville
Hyatt Hendersonville
Hendersonville Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing