We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home cooking”
Review of Our Place Cafe

Our Place Cafe
Ranked #16 of 149 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I love their home cooking and the hot chocolate chip cookies. The fruit tea is really good! The employees are always friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“These people do not know what food is”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

First I would say the person was very nice that waited on us. This was our first and only visit to the cafe. It is cafeteria style, get your tray utensils etc. I had pot roast put in a jello bowl that you used to get in grade school with mashed potatoes and canned green beans. Gross!!!! My partner got chicken tenders cold in middle, fries(frozen) salad wrapped in plastic and cornbread.
Yuk!! We paid $16 and change for a horrid meal.
Banquet chairs, tired rug on floor.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
1 review
“can't wait to get back to our place cafe”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

after reviewing these pic... i just can't wait to get some more of that home cooked food. i tell you what i live in tx every time i get a chance to get to tn. our place is my place to eat!! the best service, the best food, the best peoiple in tn is right there @ OUR PLACE CAFE, i love you guys keep up the good work!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Takes me to a different time period”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I absolutely love this place! The staff are extremely friendly, offer great service in a welcoming environment. I've witnessed on many counts, that staff members greeting customers by name, carrying elders trays to their table. The food is amazing, I haven't had one bad dish. Friday Night....ALL YOU CAN EAT CATFISH (which is a joke because the fillets they give you are so big, you can't eat anymore than one plate). I just wish they were open on weekends, but my wife and I get our "Our Place Cafe" fix often.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Setherous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
172 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Typical meat and three, more expensive than I would have expected”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our place is very typical as a Nashville "Meat and Three." I opted for fried chicken and I was not impressed. The chicken was rather dry and the only pieces available were breasts and legs; no thighs or wings. I'm not sure why that is the case, but the legs were quite large. Personally, I like things and wings but that's not a big deal. The accompanying macaroni and cheese and green beans were average. I also had a piece of average pecan pie. Again, I wasn't impressed. It wasn't bad, but I probably wouldn't order it again. They do have different choices daily so possibly other choices would have been better. For meat and two, pie and a drink my bill was $13. That was more expensive that I would have thought. I guess it's okay for a quick lunch but a little pricy and in my opinion, not worth the price paid.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dspindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Place Cafe also viewed

Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 
Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 

Been to Our Place Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing