We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food”

Cafe Rakka Mediterranean Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a family of eight that arrived at 6p.m.on a Saturday night. We decided to eat out on the patio since they mentioned a party reservation at 7p.m. for a party of 9. Since the rain was stopping we enjoyed the cool patio. We started with 2 plates of hummus an 1 plate of Baba Ghanoush. We ordered extra pita bread but it was still not enough for the amount of food presented. Either we are bread hounds or too much apps?? I say bread hounds. We enjoyed the lamb, chicken, Falafels, and then the Mamool cookies. My mistake was to fill up on the last item the rice pudding. It had Licorice or Anise or something that I was not accustom too. I should of had a fourth cookie.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    45
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Chef Rakka rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We saw Cafe Rakka on DDD and said when in Nashville we would try it. Chef Rakka did not disappoint us, been there three times now, food is fresh and tasty. We even saw Ricky Scaggs there on the second visit, bonus!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Marg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We first saw this restaurant on the Food Network's "Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives" and decided that when we were in Nashville to see our friends, that we would try this place to eat at. Normally, the place is packed with a line out the door, but seeing that it was Easter weekend, we were able to get right in for dinner.

We live outside of Dearborn, MI were the largest grouping of Middle Eastern people live. We know good Mediterranean food. This place is great!!! The hummus was so good, we were practically licking the plate, the taboule' had great spice, the beef schwarma and roasted lamb were some of the best we have ever had.

If you are nearby, or even far away, stay hunger and eat here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kingshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is one of my boyfriend and my favorite restaurants in the Nashville area, and definitely our favorite in Hendersonville. You can't go wrong with anything you get. It's a little on the expensive side (~$20/plate) but the portion sizes are large and it's worth every penny. It has a small local restaurant feel and the staff is always very friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank loradora6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had a party of 5 and the bill was $112.00. The food was good but a little more than what I expected to pay. There was a lot of food to eat and the taste was very good, but the plates contained a lot of low cost items like salad and rice. They had fresh made cucumber lemon water that was very tasty.
Probably will not go back due to the cost. Too many other places to go for a better value.
Maybe I would go back for date night with my hubby.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chicks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rakka Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 
Hendersonville, Sumner County
Hendersonville, Sumner County
 

Been to Cafe Rakka Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing