We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Our daughter was getting married and we had several out-of-town guests arriving for the wedding. We booked over 20 rooms at this site. Kim helped us with everything and kept me informed of the rooms, the arrival dates, and the departure dates. The staff was gracious and outstanding in every way possible. We had gift bags for each guest and the staff made sure everyone received their special bag. Customer service means a lot to us and they provided. Our guests were treated with respect and our guests were very pleased with their rooms. They all commented on the breakfast offered in the cafe area. I would not hesitate to call on this hotel and the staff again. Once again, satisfaction was provided in every possible way.

Thank you Kim and staff for provided a great weekend!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Donna R,
Thank you for acknowledging the level of customer service provided to you. There are few days as important in someone's life as a wedding and we are so glad you're family shared this time with us. Kim (Director of Sales) and our staff truly enjoy their jobs and it shows. The staff loves knowing that they can make someone's day by simply showing they care. Kim will be thrilled she made such an impression on you. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Sincerely,
Carol Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    37
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
48
24
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I can not say enough about the excellent service Donelle gave to one of my family members staying at this location. He was the most helpful and caring person in helping me make sure my family member was taken care of while staying there. This Holiday Inn Express is all about customer service and making sure people are taken care of. I can not thank Donelle enough for all of his additonal help with my family member. I greatly appreciate everything that he did. This hotel is very lucky to have someone like Donelle working for them. He is all about customer service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Kathy M,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the HIE Hendersonville. Sometimes when you hire an employee you think "they get it" when it comes to customer service, and other times they just "knock your socks off"! Donnell really gets it! He goes out of his way to serve each one of guest so they all feel special. The managers did a great job when they hired him and he sets the bar so all our employees strive to be like him. Our hotel is a better place for Donnell being there.

We look forward to your return,
Carol Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We recently booked a block of rooms for out-of-town guests traveling to our wedding here in Gallatin, Tennessee 5/18/12. I cannot say enough about Kim D. the Director of Sales at this location. She met all our needs from our first visit, thru the booking, and all my finalization calls. She and her staff are the highest level of professionals. My guests were all thoroughly pleased and satisfied with their rooms, staff, and the countless ammenties offered at this location. Many guests commented on the wonderful array of breakfast items offered in their spacious guest Cafe'. I was told how clean and spacious the rooms were that we booked. From the towels to the carpeting and the convenient parking safisfaction was five star. The location is close to highway access and shopping. I have two more possible weddings and would not hesitate to bring my guests there again. That you Kim and the Holiday Inn for making our guests so welcomed and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Big rooms, great staff. Rooms are CLEAN!! Would be a place to come back to. Good places to eat and shop all around.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Recently renovated this hotel is very nice. The rooms are large but comfortable. Breakfast was nothing special but it had the basics. Really enjoyed seeing the owners Yenko Camero parked in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This was the nicest Holiday Inn Express I can recall ever staying in. I understand it used to be a "regular" Holiday Inn so perhaps that helps explain. The front-desk staff (Jancy) was friendly and helpful, and I don't think I had ever seen "special" Priority Club Member parking right up front before. The hotel was quiet and the rooms were in good shape - the carpet and furnishings looked new. I liked the quality of the towels, and while it might be a small thing, I loved that the price of a can of soda was only 75 cents. They are easily $2 in larger city hotels. The wifi worked perfectly and while I am never a huge fan of continental breakfast bars in hotels, the one here is fine, and I did have to try the space-age pancake machine that spits out 2 pancakes when you push the button (actually for me it gave me 4, maybe I hit the button twice by accident!) The only area of the hotel that did not look up to date (to me anyway) were the hallway carpets, but they were clean and it's not like you look at them much anyway. The carpet in the room wasn't so busy with all the flowers and patterns! Wish I would have been there when the saltwater pool was open. I will plan to be back if I am in the area again.

Room Tip: some rooms are closer to the main road than others, if you are sensitive to road noise you might wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziQ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days on business. Staff was great, hotel was very clean and area is safe and friendly. Gym has new, modern equipment and there are numerous restaurants within a 5 minute drive. It's a bit of a drive if you have to go to downtown Nashville, but I would definitely stay here again. I travel more than 250 days a year, so finding gems like this one is always great.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Code3pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdernst, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Dear Code3Pro,
Thank you so much for your "gem" of a review! With such an extensive stay, you can see that our commitment to guest satisfaction is no fluke. You will not be surprised to know that HIE Hendersonville, in April, ranked #104 out of more that 1,800 Holiday Inn Express hotels! This ranking is based on guest surveys and quality evaluations. Chad (our GM) and his staff are dedicated to exeeding the level of service expected by our guest. We look forward to your return to the Nashville area.

Safe travels,
Carol Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Hendersonville
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallatin
Hampton Inn Gallatin
#1 of 5 in Gallatin
310 reviews
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
7.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
Address: 615 E Main St, US Highway 31 E, Hendersonville, TN 37075-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Hendersonville Hotel is conveniently located in historic Hendersonville off TN-386/Vietnam Veterans Parkway on East Main street, halfway between Goodlettsville and Gallatin. Downtown Nashville and Gaylord Opryland are both within 30 minutes of the hotel. Indian Lake Village is a short five minute drive away, offering entertainment, dining, and shopping. Old Hickory Lake is only minutes from our front door. Area attractions include Spring Haven Masion, Rock Castle, LP Field (home of the Titans), Bridgestone Arena(home of the NHL Predators) , Grand Ole Opry, Nashville Zoo, Riverfront Park, and Nashville Shores. All 93 beautifully appointed guest rooms include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access (Internet bridge is available on property). Our 5 two-room suites offer a whirlpool tub, microwave, refrigerator, and separate living area. Enjoy our Smart Express hot breakfast bar in the spacious great room, featuring over 30 items and, of course, our world famous cinnamon rolls. New to our breakfast is our fresh, made to order pancakes! Our newly refurbished banquet and meeting facilities provide an exceptional experience to groups ranging from 10 to 100. Try our newly designed fitness room with PRECOR state-of-the-art equipment or relax in our salt water swimming pool (seasonal). The large Italian marble tiled lobby displays a timeless classic car, which changes every six weeks. This private collection is a very rare and beautiful part of the American automobile history. Get your picture in front of the current car on display! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Holiday Inn Hendersonville
Hendersonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing