We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Team Awesome with our guide Chris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildwater Rafting - Pigeon

Wildwater Rafting - Pigeon
Ranked #4 of 14 things to do in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Pigeon River offers something for everyone. Adventure down the Upper or Lower section... Or you can do both! Each section is about 6 miles long. The quick shuttles combined with the close proximity to the Gatlinburg/ Pigeon Forge area make this river truly convenient. We have individual, child, and group rates.
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
“Team Awesome with our guide Chris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was by far the BEST fun we had on our trip to TN! Our family had never been water rafting before and Chris was an EXCELLENT guide. We felt safe the entire time and it was money well spent. Our family would totally do this again and again with WildWater Ltd. Loved the entire experience from beginning to end, staff was friendly and very appreciative that we choose them to water raft with. Loved it!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kawai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    22
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family of 5 ( ages 18,22,23) did the zipline and water rafting. This was the first time for all of us and we had an amazing time! The staff was very professional but eager to have fun. They all seemed to really enjoy their jobs. The combo package was the way to go. We stayed in Pigeon Forge and it was well worth the hour drive for the day's outing. I would highly recommend as a beginner it was perfect! We hit class III and IV rapids. Our guide Jake was excellent! On the bus ride to the outpost there was a little girl who was feeling a little nervous. One of the guides noticed and was quick to go over and assure her that she would be safe and have fun. I noticed the same little girl during the trip was having a blast! I was impressed by this and knew they really did care about us.

For the ziplining our guides Jake and Jared were excellent! I was very nervous about the zipline but they always made sure we were having fun and most of all safe. Thanks to all the staff for making this day an awesome experience,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

me and my family had a great time we went when the water was a little high but they handled there selves great and the photos where amazing as well we got the CD so could not have asked for a better day .....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank misty g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Had a Blast!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I would strongly recommend this company for whitewater rafting if you're in the smokie's. We were on our way to Cherokee Forest and we decided to stop after seeing the signs along the way. We stopped at wildwater (the billboard we saw) the staff was very friendly and accommodating and got us on a trip and on the water in a very short time. Pretty reasonably priced. The water was AWESOME!!!! Great rapids!! Our guide was very cool, I wish I could remember her name. She made the trip even more enjoyable sharing all of her knowledge about the river and surrounding forests and wildlife. So, if you decide to go whitewater rafting in the smokies definitely go with wildwater. Ziplining was a real thrill and way better and longer than other ones in the area, definitely worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Full day of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We did the rafting/jeep tour/zip line adventure pack. Our raft guide was Mike O. and he was awesome, we hit the class IV's perfectly and had a blast! The jeep tour led us to breathtaking views, and the zip lining with Matt and Mike was spectacular! We will be taking all of our friends here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TScaringelli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwater Rafting - Pigeon also viewed

 

Been to Wildwater Rafting - Pigeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing