We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Fun!”

Pigeon River Canopy Tours
Ranked #10 of 17 things to do in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The zipline canopy tour in the Gatlinburg area that is truly in the wilderness with 2 spectacular zips across the Big Pigeon River! Get away from the crowds, lines and concrete of Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge for a day of fun in the trees! River crossings, rock cliffs, waterfalls, Rabbit Hole repel, sky bridges, wildlife & more are the things that make the Pigeon River Canopy Tour a once in a lifetime trip. For a full day adventure add a Pigeon River whitewater rafting trip & lunch at the Dog House with Wildwater and receive 10% off your entire days activities all at one location!Enjoy a trip on the only zip line to take you 1400' across the Pigeon River! The Pigeon River Canopy Tours is an adventure that takes you "over the river and through the woods," but not to Grandmas house! Rather this exciting yet not scary ride gives you the opportunity to see the world like you've never seen it before, gliding from tree to tree, learning about your surroundings and taking in the scenery.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Chris and Trent were fun and entertaining guides! Our family had a great time, even though we just did the shorter course. We felt safe (maybe a little shaky on the tower that sways a bit!), and it was fun zipping through the trees and across the river. Fun experience. Our kids are 10, 12, and 14. It was exciting enough and not really scary.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SStrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    12
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exhilarating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I did this with my son, husband and dad on August 7... We did the long tour and it was so much fun! Our guides were Chris and Michael...they were fun, knowledgeable, funny and made the zip even more amazing with their stories. Great views, great zips and just an overall great morning. We were ages 13 - 70 and ALL loved it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Page M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a fun experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our group of five had a fantastic time with our guides Mike and Mark. For a couple of us, this was a first time experience. After the first zip, the nerves were all gone and it was pure fun! Loved the long zip lines, the scenery, and zipping over the Pigeon River was the best! A must do if you are in the Smoky Mountain area!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank trinitrubl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
2 reviews
“In The Trees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were all first-timers and had a blast! We had two adults and four teens participate and would do this again, without a doubt, if we get back to this area. We had Alex and Michael as guides and not only were they looking out for our safety, they were a lot of fun! A must-do if in the area! Thank you for a memorable afternoon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zip Lining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was a great trip as well. Again, I had never zip lined but the 3 people I went with, one adult and 2 teens, had before. Our guides, Alex and Trent, were funny and made us feel very comfortable. After the two training lines we were ready and any hesitation I felt was completely gone. I wanted to go again the next day but time would not allow it. A must do for a little outdoor adventure. We'll be back again next year for sure!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pigeon River Canopy Tours also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Pigeon River Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing