We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Raft Outdoor Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Raft Outdoor Adventures
from $45.85
More Info
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveler rating
1,418
44
7
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,418
44
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river upper pigeon river a great experience corny jokes great guide an absolute blast these guys changing rooms felt safe whole family family vacation first timers the entire trip a lot of fun next year highly recommend this company great job
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jessica and her crew were awesome. Our group of 14 mostly 1st timers were excited & nervous but the process & safety guidelines were explained in detail which made everyone feel at ease. We traveled through the upper pigeon river which was a mix of class 2, 3 & 4 rapids. The water was a bit cold so I would recommend bringing your water shoes, a wet suit, & a jacket to keep warm. You can also rent wet suits and purchase water shoes if needed. The trip lasted a little more than 2hrs which seemed like it was not enough because we had such a great time. I definitely recommend Raft Outdoor Adventures. Thank you!!!

Thank atl9652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Weather was alittle cold but it was awesome and definitely worth the $$!! Russ was our guide and was very informative about our many questions about the river! I would do this again for sure! Thank you! Marcella

Thank Marcella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Aside from top notch service and a rafting experience that provides exactly what is advertised, our guide, AJ, knew the river like a pro and provided insights to historical landmarks like the B52 wreckage from the Civil War and the splash hole where the governor fell in. Highly recommended you will create memories here. And Rocket the dog likes the big sticks and lots of love.

Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the best experience we had in the smokeys and Kelley made it awesome. If you are looking for rafting near Gatlinburg, go with these guys.

Thank HariPramod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rapids were moderate, well good for first timers like me. Our instructor Russ was awesome, he made the experience more enriching.

Thank AbhinavS824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was awesome, had a great time rafting, hitting class iii and iv rapids. Kyle was our guide and made sure we had fun. The facilities even had showers to get that river water off. Our only complaint is that we wanted more. Would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone looking to give rafting a try.

Thank Kaopid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Thanks to the awesome team at Raft Outdoor Adventures we had an incredible time. Everyone was very helpful, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time. The check in process was super easy and I encourage you to complete the waiver online prior to your arrival. After check in you can get comfortable in your own raft gear or they offer wet suits and jackets for an extra cost. I’m glad we did that because the water was super cold but with the wet suits is manageable but I’m sure in the summer time is great and refreshing. Just make sure to bring water shoes.

The whole adventure takes about an hour and once you are done there are changing rooms.

Overall we had a great time and I highly encourage it! Great for small or large groups.

Thank NatMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

My husband and I booked the day before our trip, showed up on time and had a great day with the experts at Raft Outdoor Adventures. This was a fun way to experience the Smokey Mountains and get outside after a LONG drive from Chicago. The raft year round, and we hope to return in the future.

Thank MegKrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We had an awesome time! AJ was an excellent guide. He made sure we were safe and that we had a great time. First time but won't be our last!

Thank joshnjuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We've rafted class I-IV before on other rivers. We took this trip to Pigeon River and it was GREAT - our 12-year-old daughter had never rafted before and was VERY reserved about the trip. She wanted to back out twice. The guides made her very comfortable. They were funny, honest, and prepared. The joking around on the bus put her at ease, but the professionalism of Jason - a very experienced guide - made us all very comfortable! Highly recommend!

Thank jack2lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews