We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food and lots of it”
Review of Gondolier Pizza

Gondolier Pizza
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Erwin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and lots of it”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

THIS ISN'T JUST A PIZZA PLACE!! I placed my order and went to the restroom to wash up, by the time I returned my salad was on the table. The salad was fresh and crisp and the dressing delicious. I ordered the "Tour of Italy", with lasagna, manicotti, parmesan chicken and spaghetti. It was way more than I could eat but I took it with me for later. All the food was delicious! The desserts looked wonderful but I couldn't handle that so I got a slice of raspberry cheesecake to go. It was delicious as well. This was my first time here but it won't be my last!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Harrogate”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I live in Harrogate so I have been to all of the local restaurants (all 10 of them) multiple times. This is a small college town so there are not many choices when it comes to finding a decent meal for diner or lunch. The Gondolier is our favorite restaurant for a sit-down meal and we have never been disappointed. 1/2 of the time we get one of their specialty pizzas. If my wife is in the mood for a greek salad or wrap, or one of their pasta dishes, I usually go for a hot sandwich and home cut fries, or a calzone with extra dipping sauce. No matter what we get, we love their complimentary bread sticks, delivered hot and tasty as soon as you are seated. Save room for desert. They have a great selection of cakes (over a dozen typically) to choose from.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I routinely eat here when we stay at our vacation home at Norris Lake. He usually gets something Italian as do I but this time I got the 9 oz. filet. It was excellent! I ordered it rare...it came out tender and delicious!! My husband was jealous he did not order it also! The cakes on display are awesome...we always get a piece to go..yes one piece!! It is huge and more than enough for two people. We got the Snickers Cake and it was awesome!!! Love this place!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Greek & Italian”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Gondolier reminds me of the greek diners I grew up with. Big plates of home cooked food. Gondolier specializes in Greek and Italian but has something for everyone in plentiful quantities. Come hungry or plan to bring home a portion for tomorrow.

Don't miss dessert. It's worth bringing home half your dinner for. Cake slices that could feed 4 and (OMG) cannolis. A great place to take kids, the family or the team.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Another nice night out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We choose the 5 oz. filet mignon dinners this time around. The food was outstanding and the service was great. We requested Tristany to be our server again. She did a great job for us and we look forward to our next visit!!!!! This is still the only place to get a quality steak in this area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondolier Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gondolier Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing