We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
546 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed at this motel on our way back from a Florida vacation. It is really out of the way-our goal to bypass Knoxville and the freeways of crazed motorists. It is a little tricky to find as it is up on a hill with a steep road up and we missed the entrance the first time. We were pleased that it appeared to be a new property and a smoke-free one at that. We were warmly greeted by the clerk who gave us our keys promptly and we were pleased to find a nice large room on the third floor. We were given a bag with snacks as a Priority Club member upon registration. There is a HD TV-important for couch potatoes. The room was very clean and comfortable. There are not too many restaurants in this area (South of Interstate 40) but enough of a variety. The breakfast was the usual HIE one with the signature tasty cinnamon rolls and other items. You will not starve for sure. All of the staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. The desk clerk was very nice when I informed her that I had awakened at 5:30 to smell cigarette smoke in our room. She reassured me that they were smoke-free and whomever had had the nicotine fit would be charged to clean the offending room. It is a good deal for the $84 I paid, for sure.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
30
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2008

Brand new (as of Nov 2008), friendly well trained staff, clean indoor pool, extensive buffet breakfast, business center.

There are very few options in this area, this hotel is undoubtedly the best choice.

We did have one problem. Although this is a non-smoking hotel and they make you sign a statement saying you recognize this and won't smoke, the first room we were given reeked of smoke. We returned back downstairs and they quickly and pleasantly upgraded us to a large suite. We opened the door and the suite smelled faintly of smoke. At that point, we just gave uspnd took the room. I realize that they are making best efforts at maintaining the non-smoking rule but their customers seem bound and determined to smoke, which is really rude.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

This is the newest hotel in town, probably the nicest new building in the community. I live here, but had to vacate our house for a night for work to be done. Couldn't have asked for a cleaner, more comfortable stay in the area.
This hotel is brand new. Close to Shoney's, Cracker Barrell and several fast food palces. Right off the interstate, but tricky turn into property.
Two really comfy queen beds, lots of good pillows, sleeper sofa, HSWI, microwave, fridge, good breakfast, nice indoor pool. Clean, clean, clean.
Not many options in the county, but I guarantee you this is the newest, nicest, best place in town,

  • Liked — Brand new
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2006

Excellent in every way!! Great place to stay between Nashville and Knoxville. Staff was very friendly and rooms were super clean and new! Pool was clean and warm.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mccrarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harriman
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#4 of 5 in Harriman
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
268 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
188 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
Address: 1885 S Roane St, Harriman, TN 37748-8648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Harriman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Roane County is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently Located to I-40 at Exit 347, Centrally located between Knoxville, Nashville and Chattanooga, Tennessee. 100% NON SMOKING HOTEL. This intelligently designed hotel is close to Historic Downtown Harriman, Watts Bar Lake and the Foothills of the Cumberland Mountains. Many restaurants are located within 1 Mile of the hotel. Special in room amenities include FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET, Microwave and Refrigerator, free local calls and free parking. BUSINESS:, TVA Steam Plant, Bayou Steel, Chase Scientific & ORNL HOSPITAL: Roane Medical Center UNIVERSITY: Roane State Community College. LOCAL AREA ATTRACTIONS:Smokey Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge, Neyland Stadium - Home of the Tennessee Volunteers. STAY SMART: Kohler shower Head and bedding featuring new mattresses:triple sheeting, your choice of two queen beds or one king bed. EXPRESS START BREAKFAST,featuring TWO HOT items daily - omelets with cheese, sausage or bacon, biscut and gravy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Harriman
Holiday Inn Harriman
Harriman Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing