We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were just passing through and stopped over -- the hotel was exceptionally clean with lovely decor, the entire staff (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast attendant) was very friendly and attentive. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the Knoxville area or passing through.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 114 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times when visiting family in the area. I have never been disappointed. The breakfast provided is very good and their attendant keeps everything stocked. The pool is nice too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. It is right off I 40. Very close to many eating places. We met family for a mimi family reunion and we used the breakfast room jto meet and talk.

Room Tip: Ckose to I 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhs1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Harriman, TN, for one night only. Booked it online, so did not know what we were going to find. Turned out to more than adequate. The room was clean and quiet, the bed comfortable, the decor pleasant. Breakfast was good, too. Plan to stop there again, as this breaks up frequent trips to Memphis at about the halfway point. Great accommodations for the price! And, in October, the foliage on the surrounding hills was beautiful!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We travel 4 hours to see the Vounteers play in Knoxville and like to stay overnight to break up the drive. This nice little hotel was perfect for us, right outside of Knoxville, away from the crowds and traffic, but just 30 minutes to the stadium. It is very clean, affordable, and has great staff. There is a nice little indoor pool and a cozy breakfast area with a fireplace! The room was lovely, and I love how the pillows are labled "soft" and "firm." We will return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I found the night clerk to be very helpful. The rooms were very clean and well lit. The breakfast looked good and the dining room was room as well as clean. I was meeting family for breakfast at a nearby restaurant so I didn't eat.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very clean hotel and very nice breakfast accommodations. The breakfast area was very roomy and plenty of seats for all without feeling you are right on top of someone else. Night hotel clerk was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malibuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harriman
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#5 of 5 in Harriman
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
194 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
436 reviews
22.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman

Address: 1885 S Roane St, Harriman, TN 37748-8648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Harriman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Price Range: $104 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Roane County is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, conveniently Located to I-40 at Exit 347, Centrally located between Knoxville, Nashville and Chattanooga, Tennessee. 100% NON SMOKING HOTEL. This intelligently designed hotel is close to Historic Downtown Harriman, Watts Bar Lake and the Foothills of the Cumberland Mountains. Many restaurants are located within 1 Mile of the hotel. Special in room amenities include FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET, Microwave and Refrigerator, free local calls and free parking. BUSINESS:, TVA Steam Plant, Bayou Steel, Chase Scientific & ORNL HOSPITAL: Roane Medical Center UNIVERSITY: Roane State Community College. LOCAL AREA ATTRACTIONS:Smokey Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge, Neyland Stadium - Home of the Tennessee Volunteers. STAY SMART: Kohler shower Head and bedding featuring new mattresses:triple sheeting, your choice of two queen beds or one king bed. EXPRESS START BREAKFAST,featuring TWO HOT items daily - omelets with cheese, sausage or bacon, biscut and gravy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Harriman
Holiday Inn Harriman
Harriman Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing