We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOSPITALITY 100%”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Certificate of Excellence
Québec
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“HOSPITALITY 100%”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

WOW!
We travelled in june in this region. 5 bikers travelling in the mid west and east of USA.
we've made 700 km per day so we want to stop in quiet, safe, economic places.
The day we were there was very warm. we looking for hotel with pool, we saw this hotel and we decided to stop for one night. We were very well received by the owner M. Patel himself and his family, we had a great time around the pool, drinking beers and eating hot dog.
very safe place if you travel with bike.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
23
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel after a long day of driving. Welcomed immediately and got our room in less than five minutes. Suite was large, pillows were comfortable, and TV was flat screen. Breakfast was filling. Best choice among the pricier hotels next door. Service is the best reason to stay at Comfort Suites Crossville.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paycheck2Paycheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel was much nicer than I was expecting for a Comfort Inn. I'm not a complainer and was not going to say anything about the uncomfortable pillows. However, the first thing my husband said in the morning was that he didn't sleep well because of the tiny pillows. It seems like a petty thIng to complain about since we were 100% pleased with the hotel otherwise, but the pillows truly kept us both from getting a good night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summertraveler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I stopped there on the way to a bike rally, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating to me and other bikers checking in about the same time. They offered to let me park my bike under the entrance canopy, so it would stay under cover. They even gave me a room overlooking where my bike was parked - great peace of mind. The room was clean and well-appointed. One of the best road-side hotel experiences I've had.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Patti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is one of the best Comfort Inn's I have stayed at. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and I am truly glad that I spent the extra money to stay here. I never heard the train and I was in a room that was closer to the tracks that are located across the highway.

It can be a little tricky getting to the hotel if you're traveling south, but other than that, the location is awesome.

Breakfast was great with a wide variety. The staff was super accommodating and very friendly. They're more than willing to talk at length with you and offer local restaurant suggestions. Close to the interstate.

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I loved this comfort inn. We just had one overnight stay and sometimes, you never know what you're gonna get. But this place was bright, clean and friendly. The bed was firm and very comfortable. The staff was friendly....I think this will be our stop everytime on the way to Charleston, SC!

Room Tip: Our room faced the back, away from the trains since we never heard them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Peaks, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a wonderful, convenient, and clean place to stay. This hotel is located right off of the 40 about 35 miles west of Knoxville. The setting is super convenient, but pretty. The staff is amazingly accommodating without being overly solicitous. The rooms are super clean and the AC/heater units work well. The room comes with a hot breakfast and there are plenty of fast food restaurants within a few blocks.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room in the back. There is a train that runs across the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harriman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#5 of 5 in Harriman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
22.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Oak Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1867 S Roane St, Harriman, TN 37748-8648 (Formerly Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Harriman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on I-40 @ Exit 347. Comfort Inn Harriman offers 64 guestrooms with premium cable, Wireless Internet access & free local calls. Coffee/tea makers, refrigerators & microwave in every room. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Direct-dial phones, climate control, and clock radios are also included. Cribs (infant beds) are also available. Enjoy our hot complimentary breakfast with waffles. Interior corridor. All guestrooms are non-smoking. Exercise facilities and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing