We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grandview Mountain Cottages
Ranked #1 of 1 Grandview B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We traveled here for a girl's weekend and it was perfect! Lovely cabin, beautiful landscape. The thing we were most impressed with was how incredibly well-appointed the whole cabin was. Everything you could think of needing or wanting seemed to appear under your fingertips. Clearly a lot of thought went into making this amazingly comfortable. The treats on our arrival were great and so was the pizza. So friendly and really made us feel at home!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCottages, Owner at Grandview Mountain Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Glad you liked all our little touches and had a great girls weekend. Whether it is couples, families or friends having that special reunion, everyone seems to enjoy the country getaway on our mountain farm. Hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 44 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Loved the Pinecone cottage. Great view of the mountains and wonderful sunsets from the back porch (where the jacuzzi is). The interior is well appointed with a cozy living room with fireplace and everything you could need in the kitchen. The bathrooms are very luxurious and my fiancé loved the organic soaps and shampoo. The property includes hiking trails and a pond for fishing which both we and our dogs loved. There are also some wonderfull waterfalls close to the cottage which are a must see.
We also thoroughly enjoyed the cooking of Papa Phil. We loved the pizza, pancakes, biscuits (best ever), jam, butter and cookies. Everything is so fresh.The breakfasts were delivered in a picnic basket so you can easily take it outside if you want to eat on the porch which is a nice touch. You really can’t go wrong here. Ileka and Phil are wonderful hosts and we can wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin_h13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCottages, Owner at Grandview Mountain Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thanks for such kind words and glad you had a good time! Although the cottages are fully equipped for cooking, there is something magical about Papa Phil's cooking that guests just love and it seems everything that comes out of his nearby 1800s farmhous kitchen is a hit with our guests. Hanging in your jammies and opening up a basket of goodies in the morning on your deck or dining area, looking out at a rural mountain view, just kind of puts life in perspective again. Have a great winter and come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Do as much or as little as you like. Grandview Mountain is on the Cumberland Plateau which is home to numerous waterfalls, caves, extensive hiking trails and other outdoor opportunities. You can leave your car parked and hike on the trails that weave through the farm. The view from the deck of Honeysuckle Cottage is outstanding and on a clear day you can see the Smoky Mountains. If the weather doesn't cooperate there are plenty of things in the cottage to keep you busy. All of the food including the bread, pizza and breakfast are excellent. Honeysuckle Cottage is outstanding in every way!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCottages, Owner at Grandview Mountain Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

We agree on the great hiking in our area! There are so many great trails around us that sometimes we don't know which ones are the best. Glad you enjoyed your stay and exploring our area. We always look forward to your family coming each year and are glad you got to sample some of Papa Phil's cooking this time. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay in Honeysuckle Cottage. The cottage really has everything! The view from the hot tub is wonderful and the Jacuzzi is so relaxing. The heated tiles are also a nice touch. My husband loved the coffee, honey, and pizza. The fireplace was wonderful and had the wind not been so bad I'm sure we would have praise for the fire pit too. We felt all alone in our little cottage which is just what we wanted. It was fun looking around the loft too. We also enjoyed the shopping over in Crossville and although it was a little further than we thought, we had fun in Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. The washer/dryer really helped us with packing. My only suggestion is to have tiny bit more light in the downstairs bedroom. But overall it was a wonderful place to stay! Thanks so much for the memories!

Room Tip: Honeysuckle is great for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCottages, Owner at Grandview Mountain Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We like Honeysuckle Cottage too...especially the wide open skies at night from the hot tub! Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next trip. Honeysucle with its master bedroom downstairs and loft second bedroom is perfect for a couple; or for a family with older children who seem to love the loft area with its farm pulley to pull things up and down! We'll see about adding a little more lighting to the master as soon as we can and appreciate the suggestion. Honeysuckle is decorated in a European Cottage style wtih a mix of antiques and new and has soaring cathedral ceilings giving you a sense of wide open space .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Loved your cottage. Very cozy and inviting. Has everything you need. We especially loved the jacuzzi. The bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable. The view from the deck is incredible. You are very close to places to venture each day. Gatlinburg, Sweet Water, Crossville, and Chattanooga. All great places to sight see, shop and dine. We have stayed here twice and will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCottages, Owner at Grandview Mountain Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thanks for the great review. Lots of our guests come back to see us again and we love staying in touch with them year after year. Folks like you tell us we have a great mix of being away from it all but close enough to activity when cabin fever hits. Lots of fun country "off the beaten path" roads to explore in our area and sounds like you all have found many of them! Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We went to the cottage in November and although the weather wasn't great, we had a great time. The cottage has pretty much anything you will need! Fully stocked kitchen including tea, teapot, coffee maker, pots, pans, etc... The gas fireplace/heater in the livingroom was awesome. All kinds do magazines and local info to read. Amazing hot tub on the deck and however they filter the water is great because you don't come out of the tub smelling like chlorine!! Loved it! Beautiful soaking tub in one of the bathrooms and very nice standing shower in the other, both stocked with organic soaps and shampoo/conditioner. Bathrobes in the bedrooms for when you get out of the tub or shower! They thought of everything. Outdoor fireplace in the back yard facing the beautiful property and plenty of wood. We walked one of the wooded trails on the property and and enjoyed the view of the fields and mountains beyond. The owners are truely nice and there to answer any questions. They want you to enjoy yourself! We hope to go back soon!!!!! The only negative comment is that the bed in the bedroom without the bathroom sunk in the middle. Was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCottages, Owner at Grandview Mountain Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thanks for all the nice compliments on the little extras we offer. We try to make our cottages feel like you are visiting a country home with lots of amenities and/or items you may have forgotten to bring! The water in the hot tub along with all the water in the house is run through a whole house filtration system for pure water (purified water to drink from any tap). The hot tub has a state of the art ozone filtration system that runs constantly letting us use a minimal amount of chlorine so much healthier and more pleasant soaking! We get tons of compliments on our hot tubs and glad you liked yours! We also appreciate you letting us know about the bed in the second bedroom and we will check it out as soon as our current guests check out and remedy the situation. We get many compliments on the Master Bedroom's memory foam bed and how wonderful folks sleep in it so will do all we can to bring the other bed in the second bedroom up to par. We are glad you had fun and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We found the cottages to be more than advertised. The photos are great, but cannot give you all the details and personal touches. The food is not in any way average: ingredients selected for each item to produce the best results, recipes from a talented and loving chef, and service with more than a smile. You might expect this in a large city or resort, but not on the edge of Grandview TN....and the village name is appropriate! We hiked at Cumberland Mountain State Park on our way over, and did part of the Cumberland Trail (Black Mountain) the next day. Our check out morning, we hiked on the farm, and it is not only a treat for your eyes and ears, but a challenge for your up and down legs...good walk. We already have our hikes selected for the next visit...and with all the information in the cottage, picking one is hard! Ilaeka has a journal of almost every hike in the area, with her reports and maps. How good is that....not just a trail guide, but a hostess who knows most of the trails. We left with an assortment of goodies: breads, cookies, jam....eggs, butter....taking a little bit of the magic back home. My husband thinks we need to take the grand daughters (8 & 11) next trip and share all the adventures and luxury with them. Thank you, Poppa Phil and Ilaeka, for putting your talents to such good use.

Room Tip: Both cottages are great, I am sure. We were in Pinecone, and it suited us fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotherHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCottages, Owner at Grandview Mountain Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Wow is all we can say! Glad you had fun and enjoyed your stay. We would love to meet your grandkids next visit. We find both couples and families enjoy their stay here and it gives them lots of quality time to share together exploring the Plateau's beauty. Lots of waterfalls, rivers and gorgeous rock formations on the many hikes in our area! Glad you have picked out your next ones to try and look forward to seeing you all again! Winter is a great time to hike in TN as pretty mild weather normally and no summer bugs to deal with! See you all again soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandview
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City
20.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Crossville
109 reviews
20.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 12 in Crossville
34 reviews
18.1 mi away
Whitestone Country Inn
Whitestone Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Kingston
376 reviews
16.6 mi away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Mountain Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Mountain Cottages

Address: 2392 Possum Trot Rd, Grandview, TN 37337-5526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Grandview
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grandview
Price Range: $195 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two elegantly furnished upscale vacation cottages (sleep 2-5) are open year round and offer private hot tubs, mountain views, natural linens, fireplaces, spa baths and eco friendly practices on 145 acres on the Cumberland Plateau near Crossville TN. Also offered seasonally is an off grid glamour camping cabin. Our vacation rentals are tastefully decorated with a mix of contemporary features and old world antiques and are fully equipped with everything you need and lots of extras. Onsite hiking trails, fish pond (loaner rods) and many nearby waterfalls, lakes and parks. Great hiking! Our nearby office in our 1800s farmhouse offers farm goodies (fresh eggs, hand churned butter, hoomemade jams, farm honey, locally made soaps, etc) for purchase. All the bells and whistles with tourism and restaurants guides in the cottage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing