We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just off interstate great stop to eat!”

Timberloft Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Gordonsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Gordonsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just off interstate great stop to eat!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

You don't have to drive to a big town for great food and a wide variety of menu items to choose from.....which are all very good. We eat here regularly and always very good service! The steak, hamburgers, chicken or salads are always fresh and top notch! The chicken nachos are also a great meal or appetizer. Deserts are all homemade and the only place I like cheesecake! Do yourself a favor and try this place....you will be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    67
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Outstanding food ande Exemplary Service”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Amazing food and great service. We ate at the restaurant last night for the first time. Was a little hesitant based on prices, but it was worth every penny and then some! The Pick 2 BBQ meal provided easily enough food for two meals (pay the extra $3 for the half rack of ribs - you won't regret it). Broccoli & cheese casserole and a large baked potato paired with beef brisket and ribs was an outstanding meal. Hope to have room next time to try a dessert! (The Strawberry Shortcake Cheesecake sounds amazing and all the desserts looked really good!)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenW0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Get the BBQ- any kind. Pork, brisket, ribs, whatever. It will be good. And the tea glass will stay full!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Passing Through”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband & I live in Nashville but go to the Smoky Mountains about 5 or 6 times a year. When we can, we plan our trip around eating lunch at the Timberloft. Their beef brisket is the best we've had and their special fries they make are awesome. Delicious!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service, Consistently”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

When you live in a rural area, 35 miles from the nearest big town, it's nice to have at least one good restaurant within a reasonable driving distance. We're fortunate that the only good restaurant near us is the Timberloft. We have lived in big cities (Miami, Cleveland, St. Louis) and traveled extensively, so we know good food when we find it. We also travel into Nashville fairly regularly, and there is a wide range of very good restaurants in the metro area. But, when we want a very good meal in a friendly atmosphere - and don't want to spend 2 hours driving - we go to the Timberloft. It is very, very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberloft Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Timberloft Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing