We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room and good breakfast here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Best Western Fairwinds is convenient and easy to get to. A few other chains are clustered right off the interstate here. Some restaurants are also nearby. It is a motor lodge with access from the parking lot. Close to room for unpacking. Bed was large with very cozy bedding and pillows. A full size couch and coffee table were appreciated for snacking and watching TV. Microwave and fridge added more convenience. Sink and vanity separated from tub and toilet. Good water pressure. Complete breakfast buffet included waffles, eggs, sausages, etc. in a nice room adjacent to lobby. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Definitely worth the stop on our road trip south.

Room Tip: Ground floor. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank untired26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern97, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

We appreciate the great & thorough review. Very pleased we could make your stay with us a great one & sorry the front desk didn't inform your that we do have an elevator at the back of the building. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you're in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 491 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Warm and friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. The bed was 4-Star quality! Pet friendly! I will stay here again! The breakfast was yummy and the staff kept up with the morning rush without being intrusive.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern97, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Karen, I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

02/01/14 ~ Stayed one night. Large king bed room with couch and desk. Spacious. Well appointed. Very clean. Sink and tub were slow draining, No big deal. Great room. Nice hotel. Appeared to be very well managed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern97, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Tallie, thank you for choosing to stay with us & for the great review. We're very happy we could make it a pleasant one. Sorry about the drain, with so many 1 or 2 are bound to slow down every once in a while. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The only reason we stayed at this hotel is because we were traveling with pets. The rooms are completely outdated (I have never seen shampoo and soap dispensers in a shower). The heater did not work properly and you could see daylight around the door. It was COLD for TN, and we froze all night long. I will say the night time clerk was pleasant and provided us with more blankets, but the daytime clerk when we checked out did not offer any kind of discount or reimbursement.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern97, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Jami, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our hotel is an older building, but we have made great efforts to update the rooms over the last year. The dispenser in the shower is an effort to be a bit "greener" & reduce the amount of paper & plastic waste caused by individual soaps, lotions, etc. I do understand that heater can take some time to warm up the room so we're having the housekeeping staff leave them on low on the colder days & maintenance has been checking all the door seals. We hope you visit us again in the future & allow us the chance to make your next stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have used this hotel several times and generally everything has been good. however on our most recent trip they failed to fix a nonworking refrigerator. And we were traveling with our two dogs and the charge for having the dogs is extremely excessive compared to other places we have stayed with them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern97, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

James, we appreciate your many visits, as well as the feedback about your most recent stay with us. I appologize that our staff couldn't get your maintenance issue taken care of in a timely manner & in the future we will make an effort to make sure that doesn't happen again. Our pet policy is quite comparable to other hotels in the area, but I do understand that multiple pets, for a few nights can start to add up. I do hope that a few minor issues don't keep you from visiting us in the future, we look forward to having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I try to plan my business trips to stay here. Rooms are A-1. Decent eating establishments a short walk from hotel. Last thing I want to do is drive in Nashville traffic to eat after being in it all day

Room Tip: No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern97, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

John, thank you for choosing to be our guest. It makes me very happy to hear you enjoy our hotel enough to actually plan trips around us. We look forward to all your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Room 101 has a jetted bath tub and was a great value, staff was very helpful, room clean, breakfast very good. I would highly recommend for business or a casual getaway like my wife and I did. Tullahoma is a nice Town and just a short drive from Nashville and Murfreesboro.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#8 of 17 in Goodlettsville
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Goodlettsville
Travelodge Goodlettsville
#10 of 17 in Goodlettsville
434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#6 of 17 in Goodlettsville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville

Address: 100 Northcreek Blvd, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1910 (Formerly Fairwinds Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range: $72 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairwinds Hotel Goodlettsville
Best Western Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing