We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anywhere else...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Anywhere else...”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I read the reviews on this site and selected this hotel based on those reviews…OMG was I in for a shock. The room was filthy - the carpet had, literally, black pathways through the room. The toilet leaked every time you flushed it, flooding the bathroom floor - so our entire stay was spent wrapping towels around the toilet at the floor to prevent us from stepping in toilet bowl water. The sink also leaked, so it too had a towel wrapped around it so it would not flood the countertop. The bathroom door was falling apart and every time you opened/closed it "cardboard like" material would fall out from the inside of the door. The room smelled like mold or mildew. We had to move a major piece of furniture to plug in the microwave - which didn't even work - I heated my coffee for 2 minutes and it was barely warm.
The towels were clean, but heavily stained, which was a total gross factor. The linen on the beds were also clean and smelled clean, but were stained. I stripped the sheets and checked the mattresses - which did look new and were stain free, YAY.
About half of the TV channels had so much static we could not watch them.
Why didn’t we just leave? Because we had a dog, and this is a pet friendly hotel. When asked, I was told we could not move to another room in the hotel because they only had a couple of pet-friendly rooms and they told me the others were taken, so there was no room to move us to. With many events, being why we were in town, we could not locate and move to another hotel in the time frame, so we had to tough it out.
Oh, when I was checking in the VERY pregnant desk clerk was more concerned about thanking the elderly gentleman in the lobby for her bag of Victoria Secret items than paying attention to me, a paying guest with a reservation trying to check-in.
Overall, miserable - I have never paid that much money - almost $400 for 3 nights, and stayed in such filth and run-down conditions.

Room Tip: My tip? Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leylers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    114
    90
    93
    72
See reviews for
166
141
44
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Thank God we had lots to see in Nashville that we did not have to be in the hotel for long period of times. The staff was unpleasant, the breakfast amenities were not up to par even when they did have someone tending to it. Could not get internet in room, had to use computer in lobby at one time. Room service did not service our room twice. I don't recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goodlettsville hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was taking my daughter and her friends to a concert in Nashville and our car broke down. The staff tried to help with the car, helped us make arrangements for transportation while in Nashville, offered to have family come look at the car, and ultimately allowed us to leave the car in the parking lot and the keys at the front desk until we could have someone pick it up and repair it (it was on a Sunday and no repair shops were open). The staff was fantastic! They went way out of their way to accommodate us.
We booked 2 rooms. They were clean and neat, of average size for a budget motel, had refrigerators and microwaves, and pleasant decor. They smelled nice and clean as well.
The beds were comfortable and the pillows were of good quality.
Although there were plenty for a normal stay, we got extra towels and shampoo (teen age girls) and they were delivered quickly and plentifully...and with a smile.
The pool was clean and well situated (in an attractive courtyard, not visible by passers-by).
There are many restaurant options and a grocery store all within walking distance.There were people out walking around and the area was very safe.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were right in front of the pool on the ground floor. We were very happy with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

no complaints for the money, staff was great, got a non smoking room and it smelled very nice and clean, great shower and they had shampoo and soap in dispenser attached to shower wall. pool was closed and we were not told that up front..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were trying to save some money and best Western Music Row was to expensive this trip. We did not like this hotel for ourselves. It is more for business trips. In and out and just sleep. Pool was not clean as were a lot of other things. Suite was small and cramped. So as a family I would not stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I reserved a room here when we were unable to book a room in downtown Nashville with short notice on a Saturday night. Regretted it. The rug was stained, felt damp under our feet, and smelled like mildew. The bathtub had visible dirt in it, mold on the bathroom ceiling and around the door jamb, and large areas of peeling paint on the walls and door. It appears that whoever is managing this place is making no effort in regards to maintenance. I hardly slept and as soon as the sun was up, we were out of there. The rates are reasonable, but I think I would have been better off sleeping in my car.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godlettsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stayed at several hotels that had bad beds, or unclean rooms or problems with locking the doors. We tried Best Western outside of Nashville and not only was the price right but the visit was a pleasant surprise. We are now trying to stay at Best Western Hotels due to their value and amenities. The beds are excellent and evidently they are new. Wow! Good night sleep in a safe area. As women traveling along we felt this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darres M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#6 of 17 in Goodlettsville
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
Address: 100 Northcreek Blvd, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1910 (Formerly Fairwinds Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairwinds Hotel Goodlettsville
Best Western Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing