We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Might find better elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Reviewed June 21, 2013

After a last minute change of plans, and our favorite Nashville value hotel of the same name was booked full, we let the Red Roof booking people talk us into booking here. Unfortunately, I had no time to check reviews. Upon checking in, I was told we would put in the second building because it contained all the remodeled rooms. Hah- remodel must have meant the new counter & sink. Room was on the noisy highway side and the it was small. So small that the table was jammed in between the bed and A/C which made the cold air blow under the table and straight onto the bed all night. The mattress was terrible- massive sagging was obvious (remodeled??). Chair was stained and had cigarette burn holes. Only one hand towel and one shampoo for 2 people. No clock, and carpet was not very clean. The door lock was such that you had to hold down the inside handle to disengage the dead bolt and then hold down the outside handle in order to shut the door. Forget about holding luggage while doing this as it takes two hands. Lastly, a pool of water on the bathroom floor behind the toilet probably from a slow leak- or previous occupant. The rest of the bathroom was clean. The sagging mattress was the worst part of this stay as we did not get a decent sleep. Check your "remodeled" room before booking! I will look elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Highway side is noisy- check your room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siuuplink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank You to our guests from Illinois for choosing Red Roof Inns. I deeply apologize for the quality issues you recently experienced while being our guest. I appreciate your honest feedback regarding the situation. I have personally taken steps to fix the problems you encountered. Should you like to discuss with me personally your experience, please contact me by email at i0115@redroof.com. Please accept again my apology. My staff and I hope to see you again at our Goodlettsville, Red Roof when you future travels require loding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 189 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Red Roof was very clean and up to date. Solid wi-fi. Right off I-65 adjacent to a Cracker Barrel. We were there for a softball tournament and due to poor weather they were going to decide at 11am Saturday if the tournament would be cancelled. This was right at checkout time. I spoke with the manager who was very understanding. She said we could stay late and then just let her know if we needed to cancel the second night - which we had to do. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldpuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank You to our ball team guests for sharing your pleasant stay with us. We truly appreciate guests posting all their comments and/or concerns so others can read. It lets us know if there is anything we need to improve upon to make everyones stay an enjoyable one. Thank you for choosing Red Roof for your lodging needs and hope to see you again next year in the ball tournaments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We checked in on Friday, May 17, 2013- As soon as we got into room- it smelled awful-like cigrette smoke-it was a non-smoking room. Phone rings- front desk lady asked"How's your room?" I said it smells and it's dirty. She says we are all filled up- no other rooms available. Rug was so dirty- we were afraid to take our shoes off. No coffee pot, no hair dryer. Ice machine in our building was not working--had to walk in pouring rain to main building to get ice. We booked 2 rooms- my daughter stayed in the other room- same nasty conditions- we went out and got Lysol and sprayed. We tried other hotels but were booked up. We were there for grankids graduation....very dissatified....will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not sty here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanagale42557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank You to our guests from Lancaster, KY for sharing your experience with others. We truly appreciate guests posting their comments and concerns for others to read. It lets us know if there is anything we need to improve upon to make everyones stay an enjoyable one. We are currently updating and remodeling our rooms so please excuse the mess when you stay. Thank you for choosing Red Roof for your lodging needs. We are looking foward to making your future stay a more enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family and I stayed there in January 2013. The room reaked of a nasty, smoke smell. It was in the dead of winter and the heat was not working properly. And to top it all...our room had roaches (I am not exaggerating...we saw more than one). I was so embarrassed because I was the one who booked the hotel. I will NEVER stay there again. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Room Tip: Sorry...no tips other than, do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citygirl704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

I sincerely apologize to our guests from Charlotte, NC and Thank You for letting us know you experienced a problem. We obviously did not meet our standards or your expectations for your stay back in January. We always strive to provide a clean comfortable room in a relaxed and pleasant environment for our guests. I would appreciate the opportunity to talk with you about your stay. I can be reached here at the Inn with phone number (615)859-2537. I am personally taking the corrective measures to address all the problems you encountered while being our guest here in Goodlettsville. If you are in the area again we hope you will give us another chance to better serve your needs. Again I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I will be waiting for your call to discuss with you some type of compensation for your unpleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was pretty impressed. I went there just me and my two kids. Front desk staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It even had a fridge, microwave and hair dryer. There are several restaurants right next to it. Not fancy, of course, but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

On behalf of myself and all my staff here at Red Roof Inn, Goodlettsville, we would like to thank our guest from Rochester, NY for choosing us for your lodging needs and special thanks for sharing your experience with others. We strive hard here as a team to provide exceptional service to all of our guest and are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to share your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon, when your travels bring you back to the Goodlettsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Red Roof is just a basic hotel so i don't expect much. However, this hotel exceeded my expectations. We were just passing through and needed an inexpensive place to sleep for a few hours. The room was obviously newly renovated and extremely clean. We were pleasantly surprised. It's right off of I-65 and convenient to many restaurants and gas stations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinandRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank You to our guests from Auburn, Indiana for taking the time to share your experience. My staff and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our Red Roof Inn in Goodlettsville. Looking forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and it was horrible! The lady at the front desk was not very friendly and told us we should stay on the 2nd floor because those were the "new" rooms. There was nothing new about these rooms! The beds were rock hard, the pillows were flatter than pancakes and the room was filthy! We will never stay in a Red Roof Inn again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swan318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you to our guest from Lake Geneva for letting us know they experienced a problem. I deeply apologize for the quality issues you recently encountered in your room. After you brought the situation to our attention we have taken steps to encure that these items are corrected. Should you like to discuss your stay any further, please contact me directly at (615)859-2537 or at i0115@redroof.com.

Again, I apologize for your experience at my hotel. For your inconvenience I would like to send you one of our VIP Passes which is good for a free night stay at any of our locations nationwide. I am very sorry about the problems you encountered and hope that you will reconsider staying at Red Roof for your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsvi...
#10 of 18 in Goodlettsville
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#8 of 18 in Goodlettsville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Goodlettsville
Travelodge Goodlettsville
#9 of 18 in Goodlettsville
444 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 18 in Goodlettsville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North

Address: 110 Northgate Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1993 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Nashville North)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range: $76 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-65 in Goodlettesville TN at Exit 97, and minutes away from I-24 and I-40, Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North is the perfect location, whether you’re headed for the mountains of East Tennessee, the jazz of west Tennessee, or to the beaches of Florida and Alabama. The Tennessee Titans training camp, Vanderbilt University, Tennessee State University, and several other colleges are within 12 miles of Red Roof Nashville North. Walk down Music City’s sidewalks, following in the footsteps of Hank Williams and Patsy Cline, all the way to Taylor Swift and Blake Shelton. The Ryman Auditorium, original home of the Grand Ole Opry, is where many country music stars started their road to fame. The Country Music Hall of Fame, another “don’t miss” for country music fans, is where Reba McIntyre was recently inducted. The new Grand Ole Opry, a must see for all country music fans, is within 15 minutes of Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North; outlet malls and the Bridgestone Arena are within 15 minutes as well. Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North is located within walking distance to a number of restaurants—whether it’s home cooking or a hibachi grill you’re looking for after a long day of sightseeing, Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North is your destination. Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North features exterior corridors, free parking for cars, vans and trucks, and a coin laundry on site. After a busy day, all of our guests are invited to work out with a wide variety of equipment, free of charge, at the fitness facility located just next door to the hotel. Our Superior King and Deluxe double rooms feature irons & ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee and tea makers, and microwaves & refrigerators. All guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi and free TV channels, including 2 HBO channels. Relax and experience out coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing