We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Dexter, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stay at Red Roofs quite frequently and this one is not up to the usual standards. The carpet is stained and literally torn at the seams in several places. There are NO overhead lights over the beds, so it is not possible to read in bed. The "non-smoking" room smells of smoke.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjenmin, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
To our guests from Michigan, Thank You for your feedback. We sincerely do appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience in Goodlettsville. We are currently working on refurbishing our guests rooms with newer lighting so every room will have a brighter area when reading in bed and carpet replacement, giving our rooms a clean, freasher look and smell. I do apologize that the room you occupied still had the old lighting and carpet. The new items for our guest rooms are a work in progress. We are making progress everyday so all of our guests will receive a newer, brighter and fresher room in turn creating a great experience and comfortable stay in Goodlettsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    43
    36
    33
    17
See reviews for
42
39
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

My stay there was very nice, I ask for a room down stairs cause I have a lot of tools I carry, and don't like to leave in my auto. Iris gave me a very nice room at the end and close to the parking so I didn't have to carry everything a long way. This location is not your Uppity fancy smancy place that you would pay over $100 dollars for. It your local friendly place, that I guess you can't please everybody, and of course people will always complain and not many will take the time to give a compliment. My territory has changed to include this area and I will be back again and again. You can look me up there for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjenmin, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Thought this would be a decent place to stay since the ratings weren't so bad but we were wrong. When I went to lay down on the bed, there was dried pee stains on the pillow and top sheet! We had to switch rooms and then the manager said they would knock off $20 but I still got charged for full price. Disgusting to say the least!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millie0890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjenmin, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Our main goal at the Red Roof is to provide a clean comfortable room with dependable service to all of our guests at a reasonable price. It's disappointing to learn that we had guests that were unhappy with their stay. I do want our guests to know that all comments and concerns we receive are taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues that are raised are always addressed and the appropriate actions are taken with my entire staff. Thank You again for taking the time to share your experience and concerns. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goodlettsville hotels

Traverse City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Clean, safe, comfortable with a good feeling makes a 3 rating. Building, facilities and accessories showing age, some upkeep and refurbishing would make it 4. Mini-fridge, micro, WiFi and HBO add value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjenmin, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in Goodlettsville, TN. We take all or our guest comments and concerns seriously. We do listen to what our guests have to say about their stay. Our Goodlettsville location is an older Inn and we work hard to keep it from showing its age. We are currently doing some refurbishing of our guests rooms. So please excuse the mess while we work to make our guests stay a clean and comfortable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

room was clean but in no way was worth the price
single room was small yea i got an updated room on second floor where everything was said to be new ...so they added a new sink and some wood floor in bathroom they need to pick up a paintbrush and paint and invest in new pillows
the weekend price of $62.99 not worth it when you can get the same hotel room on priceline for $45 or stay across the street at the best western for cheaper with a clean and larger room i live in hotels over 300 days a year for work and will not stay here again

Room Tip: if you pay an extra $5 yopu can have a microwave and fridge in your room or just saty on the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prevostpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjenmin, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
I want to thank our Nashville guest for posting a review and apologize for having them feel that their stay wasn't worth the price. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one by providing clean comfortable rooms, dependable service at reasonable prices. We take all comments and suggestions we receive from our guests seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve upon these things. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We ask for double rooms, and they were stinky. After we upgrade for 2 rooms with 1 bed, they were very clean and spotless. But they push you to upgrade, and if you don't, you get the dirty rooms. Stuff is not too friendly, some only. They don't offer breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canessnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjenmin, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
As manager of the property I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. Please be assured that all issues raised are addressed and the appropriate actions are taken with the entire staff. Thank you to everyone for taking the time to share their concerns and your willingness to share recent experiences are genuinely appreciated. We look forward to serving all of your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynoldsburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great stay, the staff was very courteous, and helpful, and the room was nice and clean. I have stayed at other hotels in the area, and for the price, and location, it cannot be beat!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshuathejrtrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#5 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Address: 110 Northgate Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1993 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Nashville North)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-65 in Goodlettesville TN at Exit 97, and minutes away from I-24 and I-40, Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North is the perfect location, whether you’re headed for the mountains of East Tennessee, the jazz of west Tennessee, or to the beaches of Florida and Alabama. The Tennessee Titans training camp, Vanderbilt University, Tennessee State University, and several other colleges are within 12 miles of Red Roof Nashville North. Walk down Music City’s sidewalks, following in the footsteps of Hank Williams and Patsy Cline, all the way to Taylor Swift and Blake Shelton. The Ryman Auditorium, original home of the Grand Ole Opry, is where many country music stars started their road to fame. The Country Music Hall of Fame, another “don’t miss” for country music fans, is where Reba McIntyre was recently inducted. The new Grand Ole Opry, a must see for all country music fans, is within 15 minutes of Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North; outlet malls and the Bridgestone Arena are within 15 minutes as well. Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North is located within walking distance to a number of restaurants—whether it’s home cooking or a hibachi grill you’re looking for after a long day of sightseeing, Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North is your destination. Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North features exterior corridors, free parking for cars, vans and trucks, and a coin laundry on site. After a busy day, all of our guests are invited to work out with a wide variety of equipment, free of charge, at the fitness facility located just next door to the hotel. Our Superior King and Deluxe double rooms feature irons & ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee and tea makers, and microwaves & refrigerators. All guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi and free TV channels, including 3 HBO channels. Relax and experience out coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing