We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for, I suppose ...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for, I suppose ...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Under $50 for king non-smoking. Desk clerk was helpful and very nice. A/C worked well. Fridge and micro were a nice touch. Sheets were clean, but little else was. Carpet was filthy. Chair fabrics were very worn and dirty. Room furniture was so-so. We traveled with another couple. Their mattress was torn and there were large cigarette holes burnt through the spread and blanket and sheets - but the sheets were clean. Our mattress sank in the middle. Shower handles were a challenge to pull on. Very thin towels. No shower grab bar. TV is old tube style. Never used the pool. Continental breakfast was minimal so we ate at nearby IHOP. When leaving the last morning, we noticed the room service attendant was wearing an electronic ankle bracelet. Goodlettsville is known as a safe suburb of Nashville. As a motel, I suppose we got what we paid for.

Room Tip: Our first floor corner room backed up to their laundry room, so it was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gogamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    15
    16
    38
See reviews for
21
25
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marion
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Not sure why this is getting such bad review unless these people are all used to staying at the Hilton. We have stayed here every year for the past 5 or 6 years for a week during the CMA in addition to anytime we are coming to or thru Nashville. Just stopped in again in this past week. No, it is not fancy but it is nice and clean. Furniture is very pretty, with nice size dresser and table and chairs, microwave and refrigerator. Nice outside pool. Well kept lobby with a light breakfast of cereal, muffin or fruit (do wish they were enlarge the breakfast a ittle - gets boring day after day). Staff is super nice and they rememer us from visit to visit. I would recommend it with no problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
KimB,

Thank you for taking the time to share a traveler review with us. I appreciate your honest feedback. We are also currently renovating and hope to have everything completed by late Summer 2013. We hope to see you again at Fan Fare!



Regards,
B-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

By far the worst hotel I've ever experienced. Dirty, torn bed spread and blanket, dirty and worn furniture, unfriendly employees. Bathroom was dirty with ceramic tile painted over with white paint, but black stuff still growing in cracks and corners. Had hot water for about a minute. The place needs to be bulldozed.

Room Tip: Go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Abby H,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations including new furnishings, painting, carpeting, and refinishing our tubs. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future.


Regards,
B-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goodlettsville hotels

Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

By far the worst motel I have ever stayed in. There was no coffeepot in room, no iron, no blowdryer, plus the carpet was nasty, the toilet seat fell off, the shower handle was at least an inch from the wall. As far as the continental breakfast, terrible, and the hotel refused to make any more coffee after 9 am. The chairs were terrible and the lamp shades were falling apart. When they finished adding, state, county, and city taxes, you could get a nice room in another motel. We were there for a ball tournament and the manager said he would work with us because we didn't know how long we needed to stay but he didn't. The staff was rude and very unorganized. First room we got had plywood for the window and away from the rest of our group but we insisted they move us. If it had not been for our friends also being there, would not have stayed even 1 night. The mall and restaurants are close but that is the only good thing I can say about any of it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donoho4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Donoho4,

Thank you for bringing the issues you encountered to our attention. I apologize for not responding sooner. Please know that we are under new management. We are also undergoing renovations at this time such as new carpets, furnishings, bathtub, decor. We hope that these updates will make a difference in our level of service. Sorry we could not meet your expectations. Please consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.


Regards,
B-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our non-smoking room had a smoky and dirty/musty smell. The carpet was dirty. The upholstered chairs were covered with stains and were extremely well-worn. The foam lining in the lampshades was literally crumbling. The sheets were dingy, scratchy and thread bare. We were just there to sleep so we "stuck it out" but it was not a good night. NEVER AGAIN at this location. We have stayed at other America's Best Value locations and have been pleased but now are skeptical to try again. Yes, the rate was cheap but this place was a dump in our opinion and we didn't pay a "dump" rate. Overall, the room set up was good and there was a fridge and microwave but we didn't try to use them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoelsKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

pretty clean room by this chains reputation with as the company I work for uses them often. Bathroom could use overhaul but it was clean enough. the desk clerk was nice and friendly and even tried help find a tiny screwdriver when my glasses came loose. Room frdge was working and clean. Overall not too bad

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank equalls32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Equalls32,

Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We are also in the process of updating our bathrooms.




Regards,
B-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The motel was in general disrepair, air conditioning units not labeled so you have to guess how to turn it on, broken windows, broken tiles and duct tape holding shower fixtures together. (yes I said duct tape) The pool was cloudy and had a layer of slime on the bottom. TV was out on our entire 3 day stay with the promise that Comcast was coming out to fix it the next morning and of course Comcast never showed up, if that was really the problem. When I asked to talk to management, the staff said they were unavailable, gave me a business card, and said you can call them if you like!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardOakRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear RichardOakRidge,

On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review with us. I apologize for not getting back to you sooner. I am concerned about the issues you encountered with us. We are in the process of renovating, including new furnishings, carpets, bathtubs. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience.


Regards,
B-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodlettsville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#5 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
15.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville
Address: 622 Rivergate Parkway, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Top Quality Assurance Award" winning Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North is located just 8 miles from Downtown Nashville in beautiful Goodlettsville, TN. Our newly remodeled rooms are always clean and spacious and include 1 king or 2 double beds, in room Wi-Fi internet, micro fridges, full cable including HBO & ESPN. A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily and includes 3 cereals, danishes, muffins, bagels, coffee, tea, orange juice, cranberry juice, & fruit. BBQ & picnic areas are located throughout the property, and our large outdoor pool is open from May - October. Property also includes guest laundry facilities, and bus & truck parking. Pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. Located close to downtown Nashville, we are just a short drive from many major attractions including LP Field (Home of the Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (Home of the Nashville Predators), Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum, Music City Center, Grande Ole Opry, Opryland Hotel, Ryman Auditorium and much more. We are also located only 1 mile from Moss-Wright Park, and close to Drakes Creek Park and Rockland Recreation Center. All of these parks host numerous sporting tournaments for Softball and Soccer. There are more than 25 major restaurants within a 2 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing