We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under Construction” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Under Construction”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I dont know what else to say, except staff was really great, got a room I did not want but to tired to complain. We could not use the pool. but breakfast was good as usual. When I booked the room, i was not notified in anyway that this hotel was under construction.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    74
    54
    21
    20
See reviews for
123
71
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else till they are done with the construction and remodeling. Good location but the cleanliness leaves much to be desired. Pet friendly means you can be eating with dogs all around the food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steven Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I was here with my dog the first night on the 3rd floor, and the maid woke us up at 8am slamming doors. I phoned the front desk and was immediately switched to a quieter room on the first floor - 148, a handicap king suite. The hotel rooms are all brand new, tempurpedic beds and new televisions and all! I got the best nights sleep while I was here! There is construction going on at the front desk but they have a temporary front desk set up in a different area. It was slightly inconvenient but not enough that I had any trouble finding the front desk or getting my stuff into my room. The staff here is wonderful! There were a few times that I needed something like a spoon or my room key fixed and they took care of everything immediately. The young lady, Stacy, working at the front desk on the night shift was very courteous and helpful. I had to let my dog out a number of times throughout the night and she kept an eye out for me because I was here alone. Anytime I was at the front desk, I saw her helping customers and she handled even difficult situations with professionalism and tact. I never saw a guest leave the front desk while she was working without a smile on their face! Ashtin and Ashley were also very helpful, outgoing, and upbeat! The price and location were great, breakfast was okay, parking was okay, and the construction was inconvenient.. but I would happily stay here again because of the kind and attentive nature of the staff! The service you receive at any hotel can make or break your stay and they definitely made it! This La Quinta is now my official go-to hotel when I come back to the Nashville area. :]

Room Tip: Handicap rooms are great! First floor rooms 140-150 are quieter. Very dog friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is in need of serious renovation. The entry doors were filthy, the hallway tile was very dirty as was the hallway carpeting. The floor in the room had not be vacuumed. It is in a terrible part of the town. I was afraid to go out for food & there was nothing nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bette Gae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

The people who work here are fine, but the construction was much more than I expected.
We parked as close to the entrance as we could, but I had a hard time with the makeshift
handicapped ramp. It was a board leaned against a curb and hard to use. The roofers were
operating directly above the parking spaces, and those spaces should have been closed off.
We were concerned that some of the various materials dropping around would hit our car.

The room was OK, but the breakfast was substandard, and lacking. I feel sorry for the staff, the breakfast server, and anyone who has to deal with the remodeling. I expected to make some accommodations for the work, but I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Park away from falling objects! Wait until the lobby is open, and the remodel is over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Staff was fairly rude. Our room was nice though. Our window was blocked by construction. The elevator by our room on the 2nd floor was out of order because of renovation. Had no view. Limited parking. Had to park next to a bulldozer. Breakfast was gone literally at 9. Nothing was left. The housekeeping didn't come and clean and replenish our towels and washcloths the 2nd day. Overall below average La Quinta.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corey012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Despite the construction, the rooms are beautiful and the price is great. Overall the staff was nice and accommodating. One manager asked my husband if everything was going well. My husband hesitated. The manager insisted my husband speak what was on his mind. When my husband explained that the rooms could be bigger, the manager got sarcastic and said we could move right now...to a king with a sofa sleeper suite. We needed 3 beds. How would that help us? Of course, we declined. Why ask if you are going to cop an attitude? Anyways, overall the rest of the staff was great. The bathtub had some left over soap that must have leaked from the previous guest and an coffee packet behind a chair. Other than that the room was really clean. The sheets kept coming off the beds. I would like to see triple sheets like many hotels have. It was weird seeing the mattress. I would stay at a La Quinta again, because of the excellent price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#5 of 17 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
Address: 120 Cartwright Street, Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Nashville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that the Goodlettsville area has to offer when you stay at the newly remodled La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville hotel 15 minutes outside of downtown Nashville. La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville, Tennessee welcomes business travelers visiting the Dollar General Corporate Headquarters, Tyson Foods Inc., Associated Wholesale Grocers, Dr. Pepper Snapple Group and all of the businesses of Goodlettsville and Nashville, all of which are located a short drive away. We take care of your business needs by offering two meeting rooms with room to seat up to 90, a 24-hour Business Center with two computers, copy, fax and print services, Free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville
Holiday Inn Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing