We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chef's Market

Chef's Market
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Am staying in the area and this place was recommended by my hotel. What a find! They have tons of options. Great salads. I had the 3 salad plate with Basil Lemon Tuna salad, Corn and Avocado salad and a Wild Rice Pilaf salad that was full of cranberries and other yummy things. Three huge scoops for just $ 9.99 and included was a wonderful Sweet Chili Cornbread muffin. I'm telling you it's going to be hard not to go back there for every meal during my stay. You can dine in or take out and the staff is very friendly. And there's also a nice selection of gifts too including picture frames, homemade jams, etc you can purchase. This place really is worth a try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DawnandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    58
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
133 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Special Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We have been here two times and have enjoyed each meal. They have a wide menu of food but my favorite is the cheeseburger which is one of the best in Nashville. Their salads and wraps look great and they have lots of sides to choose. Basically, this is a great lunch spot.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank augustus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great alternative to fast food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Found this while driving through the area and the food was great though a little pricey. Couldn't get out without dessert due to the persuasive cashier but it was all good.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wetravelKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We wanted to like it.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hamburger was a frozen patty for $8! Other than that everything was ok. I would not go again. My MIL never got her order at all. I was hoping for real gourmet and I didn't get it. Service sucked and it was very expensive for what it was.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TerraandMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gourmet Deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is just about the most delicious food you will find in this town. The hot food and variety of salads are wonderful. The ambiance is also top notch. Love this place! The weekend buffet is special and tastey but a bit pricey for this area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AREtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef's Market also viewed

Goodlettsville, Sumner County
Goodlettsville, Sumner County
 
Goodlettsville, Sumner County
Goodlettsville, Sumner County
 

Been to Chef's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing