We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good!”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Ate at this Cracker Barrel on July 14 at around 5:30 p.m.. There was no line. Service was quite good. Food was the consistently good southern country style cooking they are famous for. I opted for breakfast for dinner, daughter had a turkey sandwich and the husband had the special roast beef cooked with corn on the cob, carrots and onions in a foil pouch. We were all good with our choices....but that roast sure did look good. Server did a good at keeping drinks filled which is important for our family. We will be back...but based on past experiences we don't come here with large groups. Waits are longer and servers seem to have problems with it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sanitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    23
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I had the pecan pancakes such were amazing. The waitress was friendly and efficient. I loved shopping in the store. I will definitely go back when I visit. There is a cruise in right up the road on Saturday nights.

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slow”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Waited way to long for food. Should be able to handle the amount of clientele, but could not. Save yourself the trip. I love cracker barrel, but this one is not worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

When we travel we always try to find a Cracker Barrel for our final eating destination in the evening. And for us, CB is always a wholesome, home-cooked meal that you can return to your hotel/motel room and turn in without any side affects to awake you during the night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheKuesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was okay”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

fried chicken dry as a bone. loud. Beans so overcooked. of all the empty tables in the restaurant, parties of 4 or more were all seated around us and there were empties all over.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Goodlettsville, Davidson County
Goodlettsville, Davidson County
 
Goodlettsville, Davidson County
Goodlettsville, Davidson County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing