We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet spot on noisy highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was a good M6 and I had a ground floor room with access right from the car. Location was easy to get to from I-65 and was near several fast food spots. If travelling north, this is a good place since you are just past the part of Nashville that traffic backs up.

Room Tip: Away from the dumpster
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaintVitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

We checked into this place and left the motel to go down town Nashville. When we come back there wasn't anywhere to park and people were parked in handicapped spots and didn't have a handicapped license plate or decal. I complained about this and was told nothing could be done. Then they are supposed to change towels and trash every 3 days if you have an extended stay well they decided to only do it on every 4 and I complained since that's not what I paid for. When I went to check out I got told that I could no longer stay there because they felt that they could not meet my needs. Is that because I complained because they won't doing their jobs...probably so! So if this is what you want go stay there, but BEWARE.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnnMarie027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

small clean rooms always have a great sleep when i stay here
there is wifi for an extra fee
just dont stay on back side near train tracks

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prevostpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

35.00 before tax, but cheap is not good in this case.
Didn't think about taking socks off. Waste of money.
Noisey. Dog next door. It was amazing I slept pretty well.
Lots of other cheap hotels in this area. Wrong choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveadeal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Don't waste your money. We were a bus group and everyone had complaints about this place. Some complained of stains on bedding, roaches. Our room smelled musty like it had not been inhabited for years. The carpet was stained & dirty on the edges. We saw ants & some other bugs. The furniture in the room was very old & cheap looking. The t.v. was old & dusty. The headboard had some stain on it. No alarm clock. All I can say is YUCK! Some on the tour bus said front desk was rude when they called in a complaint.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sollysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Our room was clean and comfortable, yet small. the motel didn't offer WIFI, bummer, but was close enough to other business that did. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the manager, personally assisted us in finding directions to our future destination. It was quite cool out, but we had the best time at their wonderful swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingmom066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This motel is riddled with bugs. One wing was completly shut down. The mattresses look as if a horror film was shot on them. The staff while for the most part friendly are so intimidated by their Mgmt. (Gail Schmidt) that they would not tie a shoe lace without her approval. Complaints are avoided and ignored. Break ins are frequent and overlooked. Drugs happen here every weekend dealers have there donkeys shacked up in rooms here to do their business. These incidents are overlooked and allowed to continue week after week. Forget about using the pool on the weekends because apparently this is familiy day for Gail and here extended family to overrun the pool so paying guests can not use it. Watch your money at the desk and make sure you get your discount (if applicable) because this woman is such a corporate ferret that she will do what ever she can to assure you do not. I wish mine were an isolated case but unfortunately there are a host of others who have had similar experiences. Very dissappointed to see the hotel increase their rates directly after the flooding. WOW HOLY lack of community support BATMAN. OK for Gail's family who was able to stay there for free but unfortunate for the folks who did not receive FEMA money. Forget about calling the Area managers number posted in the lobby...its a fake too. Apparently this manager is a SACRED COW in the eyes of Motel 6 having shoved her way up from the ranks of lowly housekeeper, but unfortunately without any customer service training she is nothing more than a corporate puppet. Way to Go MOTEL SUX one more unhappy customer

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jupiturschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 17 in Goodlettsville
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville

Address: 323 Cartwright St, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1443
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range: $62 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Goodlettsville
Motel Six Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Motel Six
Goodlettsville Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing