We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Nashville - Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somatel Goodlettsville(Goodlettsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
1
6
11
12
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
11
12
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 55 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Our room was clean and comfortable, yet small. the motel didn't offer WIFI, bummer, but was close enough to other business that did. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the manager, personally assisted us in finding directions to our future destination. It was quite cool out, but we had the best time at their wonderful swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingmom066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This motel is riddled with bugs. One wing was completly shut down. The mattresses look as if a horror film was shot on them. The staff while for the most part friendly are so intimidated by their Mgmt. (Gail Schmidt) that they would not tie a shoe lace without her approval. Complaints are avoided and ignored. Break ins are frequent and overlooked. Drugs happen here every weekend dealers have there donkeys shacked up in rooms here to do their business. These incidents are overlooked and allowed to continue week after week. Forget about using the pool on the weekends because apparently this is familiy day for Gail and here extended family to overrun the pool so paying guests can not use it. Watch your money at the desk and make sure you get your discount (if applicable) because this woman is such a corporate ferret that she will do what ever she can to assure you do not. I wish mine were an isolated case but unfortunately there are a host of others who have had similar experiences. Very dissappointed to see the hotel increase their rates directly after the flooding. WOW HOLY lack of community support BATMAN. OK for Gail's family who was able to stay there for free but unfortunate for the folks who did not receive FEMA money. Forget about calling the Area managers number posted in the lobby...its a fake too. Apparently this manager is a SACRED COW in the eyes of Motel 6 having shoved her way up from the ranks of lowly housekeeper, but unfortunately without any customer service training she is nothing more than a corporate puppet. Way to Go MOTEL SUX one more unhappy customer

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jupiturschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I have stayed here on 4 other trips to Pensacola and try to stay each trip because of the price, easy on off of I-65 and near by food joints, gas station K-mart ect.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marinefuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

The rooms are extremely small. The two full beds were pushed up against the walls. Train tracks are not far behind the motel. The one room we got had a "chemical smell" and one person in our group saw a bug. We figured if they must've just sprayed for bugs so we cancelled our stay. The staff were incredibly kind and welcoming. They didn't give us any trouble for leaving. A friend stayed at the same motel in the past and had no trouble. This may have been a one time occurrence.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advsmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2006

Stayed here 2 times on the way to and from New Orleans in March 2006. First time I was bothered by trains all night from tracks very near the hotel. On the return trip, I asked for a room at the other end of the hotel and wasn't bothered by this at all or at least not to the point where it disturbed my sleep. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Motel 6 is of course, not the Plaza New York, but if you're just looking for a place to stop off the road with good service, good rooms and good prices, this is the place. The hotel in Goodletttsville is near many restaurants and has easy expressway access.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank speirce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews