We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

In the July heat we were happy to come back to our room at this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights, suite was spacious to accommodate two children who really enjoyed the pool, it was quiet during our stay even though the hotel was nearly full. The breakfast area was crowded in the morning so we took our tray to our room the food was hot but the eggs were watery and the orange juice tasted like bitter water each morning . The staff was helpful the housekeeper did a great job keeping up with our room which was sometimes messy with two kids. I thought the grounds were well lit and tastefully done. All in all I would stay here again and recommend it to others .
The location is just 20-25 minutes from the zoo the opry and the mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamarasister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your room, the pool, and our location! We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 595 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good. Location is great! Pool/spa area could really use an upgrade. Keep in mind that there is a hooters at the end of the road that can get pretty loud some nights, a nuisance to me, but may be preferable to others. Overall, would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COURTNEY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your suggestions and will continue to do everything possible to ensure your satisfaction in the future. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Nashville area!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pleasant stay just outside of Nashville. "Gary" is the happiest guy on earth - bent over backwards to make our stay great. Clean, quiet, nice....and great breakfast, too. We would go back to this hotel again if in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Clean awesome rooms, friendly staff, 24 hour coffee and tea, great breakfast, work out room, indoor pool, two blocks from Dollar General headquarter, walk to fantastic a mall, good WIFI connection, great kitchenette set up, family oriented, quiet and really appreciated the suites layout concept. Rita and I give this place 5 *****

Room Tip: Just trust them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I found this place back in 2010 my husband just found out he had cancer and we needed to do test for 3 day and I found this hotel not to close but not to far either it was perfect,we stay here all the time when my husband needs to be at vanderbuilt.Great location with plenty of restaurant and shopping.Very nice staff very clean does have a indoor pool strong chemical smell breakfast is okay but was included,beds ok but i have back problems so nothing is comfortable to me.Very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you and your husband enjoy staying with us whenever you are in the area. Let us know if we can do anything else to improve your next stay!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The suite was clean, breakfast was nice, front desk staff was efficient and organized. Check out fast and accurate. The only complaint was that it was hard to locate off the interstate. We went on a grayline tours and this is the last exit they service. My suite was twice the size I use in Clive Iowa. This the newest hotel of the choices in Nashville area. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mullinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience in locating us. Currently, we are working on improving this issue. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here during Memorial Day weekend. Arrived at 1:30 am due to my husband working during the day and we couldn't leave until he got home. I was worried about checking in so late so I called to let them know we would arrive late. The man was very nice and assured me there would be no problem. So check in was fine. The room itself was larger than expected. The bed was very comfortable. I slept like a rock, which goes without saying since normally I have a very hard time sleeping in hotels. The pillows were a little too soft though. The room was clean, however the only complaints I have are the rug looked worn and dirty. Really should be replaced. The floor tile in the bathroom needed a good scrub down. I looked like it hadn't been touched in a while. It also looked like there were cracks in the tile. Breakfast was just okay. There were hot foods, but nothing that I would brag about. However, the woman working the breakfast area was wonderful. Always checking and refilling where needed. She was very friendly and funny. If we ever go to Nashville again I may try staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you may have experienced, and are working to improve these issues. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area next.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodlettsville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#6 of 17 in Goodlettsville
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
186 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville

Address: 641 Wade Cir, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range: $104 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN sits just off I-65 and puts you within easy reach of Nashville-area attractions, including the Grand Ole Opry and the Nashville Zoo, as well as area businesses like the Dollar General Corporation & Prevost. Each morning starts off with the complimentary, hot "Be Our Guest" Breakfast buffet, and later in the day you can unwind in front of the fireplace with a book from the Read It & Return Lending Library. Additional amenities feature a well-equipped fitness center, a heated indoor pool and free high-speed Internet access. This hotel's accommodations in Goodlettsville, TN include rooms and suites equipped with convenient amenities like mini fridges & microwaves to help you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Goodlettsville
Country Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing