We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent clean room!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent clean room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The suite was clean, breakfast was nice, front desk staff was efficient and organized. Check out fast and accurate. The only complaint was that it was hard to locate off the interstate. We went on a grayline tours and this is the last exit they service. My suite was twice the size I use in Clive Iowa. This the newest hotel of the choices in Nashville area. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mullinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience in locating us. Currently, we are working on improving this issue. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    109
    68
    38
    20
See reviews for
239
91
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here during Memorial Day weekend. Arrived at 1:30 am due to my husband working during the day and we couldn't leave until he got home. I was worried about checking in so late so I called to let them know we would arrive late. The man was very nice and assured me there would be no problem. So check in was fine. The room itself was larger than expected. The bed was very comfortable. I slept like a rock, which goes without saying since normally I have a very hard time sleeping in hotels. The pillows were a little too soft though. The room was clean, however the only complaints I have are the rug looked worn and dirty. Really should be replaced. The floor tile in the bathroom needed a good scrub down. I looked like it hadn't been touched in a while. It also looked like there were cracks in the tile. Breakfast was just okay. There were hot foods, but nothing that I would brag about. However, the woman working the breakfast area was wonderful. Always checking and refilling where needed. She was very friendly and funny. If we ever go to Nashville again I may try staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you may have experienced, and are working to improve these issues. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area next.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
222 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We thought we had booked "a new property" but it's old & worn.
We normally LOVE Country Inns, but we basically can't wait to get out in the AM.
We were almost scammed when we received a phone call from some guy who wouldn't identify himself other than to say he was from the front desk but said there was a problem with our registration & he needed some information . . . . I told him we'd be down to the desk to see him & hung up.
*** This is truly NOT the fault of the hotel ***.
I only mention it for all travelers to be aware of. Never give out you info on the phone - even if they say they are the front desk. They said this has happened with this room on several other occasions & they always report it to the police.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 206.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holley-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, fraud can occur anywhere, but we can assure you that with regard to this incident, it was reported immediately. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Hotel was nice, no real complaints, but it wasn't anything extra special either. Had a pool and spa, nice breakfast, but not exceptional, room was clean. We had a "suite" which included a sitting area. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the suite. Worth the $10 for the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you were pleased with the value of our rooms, and we hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wow, we hotwired this hotel and as soon as my daughter and I entered the lobby we felt something.strange. Nice hotel, clean rooms, great staff, but something not right. We had booked 3 rooms and all night we kept hearing some kid running up and down the rooms above us. We finally went down and talked to the desk and the desk clerk said that lots of weird things happen at night and she thought it was strange and now was a little scared to work the 3rd shift. After that the running stopped and I had my granddaughter in the shower. I hear a big thud and she starts crying saying that someone pushed her down in the shower.

Ok, now i am a lttle freaked out but we are so tired that we all go to bed around 9:00 p.m. everyone sleeps like a log. At 6:00 a.m. I get a knock on the door and it is the night manger (someone new) and she starts off with "I am sorry to bother you, but the man below you called and said he could not sleep all night as some kid was making loud noices and running in your room all night"

Anyone else had a wierd things happen there?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by noise from the floor above you. In the future, we would be happy to accommodate your request to stay on the highest floor. Please let us know if we can do anything else to improve your next stay.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice property. Not so easy to find as the turn onto Wade Circle is under a bridge...who would expect. The staff was outstanding in every way. Very friendly and hospitable. Loved the fresh baked cookies always available. Breakfast was typical for an included meal. But the food was all fresh and a staff member watched diligently and ALWAYS washed the tables right after a guest left. My room on the 3rd floor was directly under the air conditioner on the roof. Noisy all night. Really took away from an otherwise well kept, clean and most comfortable room. Would most definitely stay again. Just in a room at the far side of the building.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you found our staff friendly and hospitable, and we apologize for the noise level in your room. When you reserve your next stay with us, we would be happy to accommodate your request to stay in a different room. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Resident
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at this property when it first opened in 2009. It looked and felt the same when we returned almost 4 years later. It is super clean! The rooms are very comfy and well laid out AND the cookies are great! But, the staff,...especially Gary, made us feel right at home again. Thanks for all you do!!! We also had great service from Al and Brit,....and the rest of the employees (sorry, don't we know all your names). We will definitely be coming back to this hotel when we visit family, friends and beautiful Tennessee again!! The location is just right, off I-65, close to everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunlover661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#6 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Address: 641 Wade Cir, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN sits just off I-65 and puts you within easy reach of Nashville-area attractions, including the Grand Ole Opry and the Nashville Zoo, as well as area businesses like the Dollar General Corporation & Prevost. Each morning starts off with the complimentary, hot "Be Our Guest" Breakfast buffet, and later in the day you can unwind in front of the fireplace with a book from the Read It & Return Lending Library. Additional amenities feature a well-equipped fitness center, a heated indoor pool and free high-speed Internet access. This hotel's accommodations in Goodlettsville, TN include rooms and suites equipped with convenient amenities like mini fridges & microwaves to help you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Goodlettsville
Country Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing