We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent stay again!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Certificate of Excellence
Florida Resident
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent stay again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at this property when it first opened in 2009. It looked and felt the same when we returned almost 4 years later. It is super clean! The rooms are very comfy and well laid out AND the cookies are great! But, the staff,...especially Gary, made us feel right at home again. Thanks for all you do!!! We also had great service from Al and Brit,....and the rest of the employees (sorry, don't we know all your names). We will definitely be coming back to this hotel when we visit family, friends and beautiful Tennessee again!! The location is just right, off I-65, close to everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunlover661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    109
    68
    38
    20
See reviews for
239
91
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel on our family trip south. The rooms were clean and cozy. I was especially pleased with the friendliness of the breakfast staff. They made driving 11 hours with two little ones seem a little less daunting.
I wish all people loved their jobs like they did!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I took my wife here on Christmas Eve for a special night. The staff was very nice I wasn't supposed to use a coupon for the night we was there but the lady at the desk let me. They also require a 100 dollar deposit if u pay in cash but she said not to worry coz I was kinda upset I really wanted the night to b special. She was awesome and the rooms were clean and amazing. We stayed in one in cookeville tn that was under renovation but they still accommodated their guest. It was quiet and the breakfast the next morning was very good. I'd stay here again anytime and I highly recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lezbies09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked a Country Inn & Suites room because we thought it was one of the nicest chains available. However, the last two times have disappointed us. The reason we booked this hotel was because it had a hot tub (spa) and indoor pool. It's hard to find these amenities in the south.

We had driven for 11 hours through snow and icy roads (at home in Michigan) to get there. Upon check-in, we saw a note taped to the reception desk that said the Spa was closed. We asked the clerk and she told us it had to be inspected after having maintenance done on it. We were highly disappointed. We booked a hotel with a hot tub because we were traveling so long.

This is not the first Country Inn & Suites that has closed their Spa without informing the guests before they arrived. We booked this room several months in advance. The hotel should have e-mailed, called or snail-mailed us this information and given us the opportunity to cancel if we chose to do so.

After saying all that, I do have to tell you that the clerk was very accommodating - upgrading our room to a King suite with Jacuzzi in the room and discounting the rate.

The room was clean and comfortable, as we've found almost all the Country Inn & Suites to be. The only other hotel in this chain that was sub-standard (to say the least) was the one in Lebanon, TN. It was disgusting and a little scarry! The manager there was not in a mood to help or listen much.

The hotel sits up on a hill close to the highway, but you can't hear the traffic. Very easy to get to.
The carpeting in this hotel - Goodlettsville, TN - was outdated, but clean. Funny story: when we filled the Jacuzzi with water and turned on the jets, they sprayed totally out of the tub, hitting the walls and covering the tile floor! Apparently, the jets were turned upward - probably when the tub was cleaned. The Jacuzzi was nice and totally needed.

Would we stay here again? Sure ... but we would call and ask if the Spa was open first.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, but we are so glad you were pleased with your free upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite. We hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We hosted my family reunion there this summer and the staff was very accommodating. My family was very happy with the location. The night clerk was a little stiff but the manager and the day clerk were exceptional in their service. rooms were very nice. Hotel was clean and at a great price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OMCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you found our staff accommodating for your family reunion. We hope to see you again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
232 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

They had a great breakfast and the cookies were delicious. The carpet was worn in the room and the bathroom needed to be recaulked. It was decent size. The front desk was really helpful and very eager to serve.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you found our staff helpful and accommodating. We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered, and assure you that they have been addressed. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. Cleanest hotel ever. Breakfast so so but worth the stop and a great value. Everything was spotless no dust. Bed a little hard for me. Bed was great for my husband. Coming back on Nov 20. Can't wait.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob and Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krp2b, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your generous feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return!

Country Inn & Suites
Goodlettsville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodlettsville hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#6 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Address: 641 Wade Cir, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville, TN sits just off I-65 and puts you within easy reach of Nashville-area attractions, including the Grand Ole Opry and the Nashville Zoo, as well as area businesses like the Dollar General Corporation & Prevost. Each morning starts off with the complimentary, hot "Be Our Guest" Breakfast buffet, and later in the day you can unwind in front of the fireplace with a book from the Read It & Return Lending Library. Additional amenities feature a well-equipped fitness center, a heated indoor pool and free high-speed Internet access. This hotel's accommodations in Goodlettsville, TN include rooms and suites equipped with convenient amenities like mini fridges & microwaves to help you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Goodlettsville
Country Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing