We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We spent one evening in TN and had a great experience at the Courtyard. I was travelling with 2 teenagers, who were equally impressed with the hotel. We stayed in 5 hotels on our road trip, and we all agreed that this one was our favorite. It still looked new, the beds were very comfortable, and the decorating was very stylish. The bathroom was roomy, well-lit and very clean.

Not having much time to do research on our own, and wanting a different restaurant than what we can find in our city, the receptionist at the front desk was very helpful in recommending a place to eat that was unique to the area. We ended up downtown Nashville and wished we could have stayed to listen to the live music, but the kids were tired and we had an early morning.

I was especially impressed and enjoyed the variety of books available in the lobby. It was such a nice touch! We found a few that made for a fun discussion! Not always an easy thing to do with teenagers!

The only reccomendation I could make to future travellers, is to avoid the breakfast bar if you are in a hurry. We were in a time crunch, so decided to skip breakfast out & grab a quick bite at the hotel. Our order took over 1/2 hour to complete & get to us - causing us to be late picking up family members at the air port. I'm not sure if this is typical, or if the person working was short-handed and it was an off day.

We would most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 238 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2010

We were just passing thru Nashville on our way to Memphis. I chose this hotel based on other reviews, very glad I did. This hotel was beautiful, large spacious room, lobby has a huge touchable computer screen that you can look up area attractions restaurants etc. Staff was exceptional, I asked for a local BBQ place and was given Centerpoint BBQ as a local place to go excellent. I would definately recommend this hotel. Great staff, comfortable rooms not your typical Courtyard.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSantora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

This hotel was just opened in Jan. 2010, and it is very modernly done. The lobby and restaraunt/ bar area was very nice, although too rich for my blood.
The room was as expected in a Courtyard, but with very nice features, such as the HD flats screen tv in the room, and modern bathroom with water saving toilet.
Being brand new, there were no leaks, no broken items, no strange sounds or smells. Stay here in the near future and this is what you'll get! Well done, Marriott!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Walby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

We spent one night at the Courtyard by Marriott reserving a 3 start hotel through Priceline. We have stayed twice in this area on trips through Nashville, and definately would select this area again as there is conventient shopping and dining nearby. The hotel itself is new, and the check in was professional and quick with no reference made to how the room was booked. Check out was just as efficient.

Our room was clean and had all the amenities we needed (frig, coffee maker, desk with comfortable chair and easy WIFI access, plenty of hot water). Our only issue was that we found the bed to be uncomfortable. The mattress felt thin and harder than we find comfortable.

Free coffee was available off the lobby, and there was also a business center there with a printer available. We did not use the pool, but it looked nice and there was also a nice outdoor patio area. Overall, we would have rated this hotel a perfect 10 had the bed been more comfortable!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

The Good: This hotel is only 6 weeks old, so some of it still smells new. The staff is still un-abused and willing to work with you on every level. As part of the new Courtyard lobby, they have the combined Charsucks/Full Bar/Bistro. The pods for eating together are great, but do they really need a TV in each "media pod"? We just turned it off.

There was a Gymnastics Meet, Girls Softball Tournament, and Cheer-leading Competition all staying in the hotel at once. The staff was unfazed by the activity of all those girls and sleep deprived parents.

A crib and extra blankets arrived in less than 5 minutes when requested, no issue with extra towels, and 10 pillows in our 2 queen room. Our Marriott profile requests extra towels and pillows, we had to ask for the towels, but the pillows were in place.

20 minutes from Gallatin or Nashville, maybe 40 minutes to Nashville Airport (BNA)

The negatives: the room cleaning was not up to par. We had a DND sign out, and once the house cleaning train has passed you are through for the day. They did not come back and even leave towels. We had three rooms, none of them refreshed.

On the second night of our stay our car was broken into. Staff was good about it, cops came quick. They comped us our $50 tab for breakfast (fed 4 adults and 3 kids, fresh fruit, coffee, yogurt with cereal, muffins and juice) And they extended our late checkout until 5pm without a word to us about when we would leave.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#6 of 17 in Goodlettsville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
186 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#5 of 157 in Nashville
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville

Address: 865 Conference Dr, Goodlettsville, TN 37072-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range: $130 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your travel routine at the newly renovated Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville. Our stylish Goodlettsville, TN hotel is 13.8 miles from Nashville, offering easy access to an array of unique attractions. Plan a picnic at Drakes Creek Park, embark on a shopping spree at Rivergate Mall, catch a hockey game at Centennial Sportsplex, or see country legends perform live at the iconic Grand Ole Opry. Before venturing out, enjoy a healthy breakfast and Starbucks beverage at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which also offers dinner service and evening cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville Hotel Goodlettsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing